We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad, I would recommend for a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Jackson to your Saves list
Motel 6 Jackson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Afton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not Bad, I would recommend for a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

My opinion of a Motel 6 - is - eeuuww yuck ! Well, we were surprised. The gentleman that checked us in was most accommodating and very gracious. The rooms in this hotel have been recently remodelled. They have tried for Urban Modern from Create & Barrel 2 type of decorations and furnishings. The room was immaculate and the bathroom ultra modern shower and plenty of towels. VERY CLEAN ! The room had micro, fridge and flat screen. The bed did look like an Army cot, but was comfortable. For a budget and a good value, I would definitively recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Great for a budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    205
    151
    46
    32
See reviews for
154
203
47
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

For $50 this is the deal. Clean small room a bit out of town. Walk to grocery, pharmacy, liquor store but not town. I was passing through and just looking for a bed. I would recommend the Lexington downtown if you are staying in Jackson

Room Tip: all the same, does not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great value- very small rooms- but CLEAN, WARM, and accomodating- couldn't ask for anything more in Jackson where the billionaires seem to be pushing out the millionaires! For under $45 a night we got a clean warm room and a great night's sleep!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castelnovo ne Monti
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The room was newly furnished and very cosy, with a nice and wide bathroom.
The equipment is basic but in good conditions and working.
Big parking and swimming pool too!
A little bit expensive than usual Motel 6 rates, however a good solution.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you are looking for nice, clean room in Jackson without spending an arm and a leg, this is the obvious choice. Our room was newly renovated and was half the price of any other hotel in the area. Definitely a very nice Motel 6. Be sure to book well in advance as they were comletely booked even when we went in the low season (Sept 2012).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This is the best motel 6 I've ever stayed at hands down! No kidding. The staff is great, good price, location. Been here a week think ill stay a few more. They even treat my dog with respect. Everything is cool here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Motel 6, while Ikea-esque in room design, gives a great value. We stayed here for one night and for the rates and amenities (free wi-fi, pool, well lit parking), this Motel 6 fit our needs. Our room was clean and comfy, and well cared for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.7 mi away
Virginian Lodge
Virginian Lodge
#29 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 396 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 78 reviews
1.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#41 of 42 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#23 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
1.3 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#10 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Address: 600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel Six
Jackson Motel 6
Motel 6 Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.