We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Motel 6” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Jackson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Jackson to your Saves list
Motel 6 Jackson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Castelnovo ne Monti
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good value Motel 6”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

The room was newly furnished and very cosy, with a nice and wide bathroom.
The equipment is basic but in good conditions and working.
Big parking and swimming pool too!
A little bit expensive than usual Motel 6 rates, however a good solution.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    209
    154
    53
    33
See reviews for
162
206
50
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

If you are looking for nice, clean room in Jackson without spending an arm and a leg, this is the obvious choice. Our room was newly renovated and was half the price of any other hotel in the area. Definitely a very nice Motel 6. Be sure to book well in advance as they were comletely booked even when we went in the low season (Sept 2012).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

This is the best motel 6 I've ever stayed at hands down! No kidding. The staff is great, good price, location. Been here a week think ill stay a few more. They even treat my dog with respect. Everything is cool here.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco, ca
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This Motel 6, while Ikea-esque in room design, gives a great value. We stayed here for one night and for the rates and amenities (free wi-fi, pool, well lit parking), this Motel 6 fit our needs. Our room was clean and comfy, and well cared for.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

One of the nicer Motel 6 properties. Re-designed rooms, furniture, bedding, bathrooms. Very quiet and the place was full. Not really walking distance to downtown 'old Jackson' but a short 5 or 6 minute drive. Ample number of restaurants are nearby and a very clean and well stocked Albertson's supermarket. Nice grounds, well kept, well lighted parking and plenty of parking at that. A very good value...save your money here and use it on some good food in Jackson's plentiful array of good places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Enjoyable stay here for two nights. Front desk staff very helpful and gave us a senior discount without us having to ask ! Rooms were good and clean. Close enough to town to be convenient.
Pool looked well kept although we didn't go in. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travel to Yellowstone/Grand Teton quite frequently and we generally choose to stay in several different hotels closer to different entrances of the park. This Motel 6 is just past the center of town and not too far from the entrance to Grand Teton. It was extremely clean and actually very quaint. It looked well kept up and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are not large and the beds not the greatest but the bathroom was modern and roomy. It was perfect for us as a end of the day place to shower and sleep. Well worth the bargain price which is not east to find in pricey Jackson.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best so you don't have to wrestle your baggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
0.7 mi away
Virginian Lodge
Virginian Lodge
#28 of 42 in Jackson
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#40 of 42 in Jackson
3.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
1.6 mi away
Anglers Inn
Anglers Inn
#24 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
#13 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Jackson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Jackson

Address: 600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Jackson 2*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Jackson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel Six
Jackson Motel 6
Motel 6 Jackson Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Jackson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.