We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Expensive Jackson Hole Market” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Value in Expensive Jackson Hole Market”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

One of the nicer Motel 6 properties. Re-designed rooms, furniture, bedding, bathrooms. Very quiet and the place was full. Not really walking distance to downtown 'old Jackson' but a short 5 or 6 minute drive. Ample number of restaurants are nearby and a very clean and well stocked Albertson's supermarket. Nice grounds, well kept, well lighted parking and plenty of parking at that. A very good value...save your money here and use it on some good food in Jackson's plentiful array of good places to eat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    176
    118
    37
    24
See reviews for
122
171
39
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, UK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Enjoyable stay here for two nights. Front desk staff very helpful and gave us a senior discount without us having to ask ! Rooms were good and clean. Close enough to town to be convenient.
Pool looked well kept although we didn't go in. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We travel to Yellowstone/Grand Teton quite frequently and we generally choose to stay in several different hotels closer to different entrances of the park. This Motel 6 is just past the center of town and not too far from the entrance to Grand Teton. It was extremely clean and actually very quaint. It looked well kept up and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are not large and the beds not the greatest but the bathroom was modern and roomy. It was perfect for us as a end of the day place to shower and sleep. Well worth the bargain price which is not east to find in pricey Jackson.

Room Tip: Ground floor is best so you don't have to wrestle your baggage up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We chose this motel 6 when traveling to Jackson Hole because they don't have pet fees. And we love traveling with our pup but it can get expensive especially in places like Jackson Hole. Check in was simple. Our 1 bed room was small but we don't travel for the rooms. It had a nice big bathroom, microwave, fridge and tv. When trying to travel on a budget having a fridge and microwave is necessary. We spent most of our time hiking and going to the national parks. We found the hotel accomodations just what we needed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Jackson Hole accommodation is ridiculously over-priced, but that's a given, so I won't hold it against this Motel 6 that you pay more than double what you'd normally pay in a Motel 6. That said, it is a lot cleaner than your average Motel 6. Rooms are small, but not overly so and check-in was fast and friendly. The bed was good and I slept well. I loved that the flatscreens had the option to connect your own gear, such as iPhone or media player. That's something I'd like to see in more motels. The location was fine, it was a couple minutes drive to the main town square and you're right next to a bunch of services. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Lodging in Jackson Hole is expensive and at $100/night this is the cheapest I could find for my June 2012 visit. I had a room with 2 beds on the second floor (btw, this is truly a motel and there isn't an elevator).The room is small; in fact, I think the bathroom is huge. Two people sitting on the beds opposite each other would definitely bump knees. On the other hand, there would have been plenty of space to store skis and winter sport equipment in the bathroom. Except for a small bar of soap, there are no toiletries in the bathroom and no hair dryer. The motel is south of downtown but is a short walk to a grocery store (Albertson's).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Offseason rates were fair. Tiny squeaky-clean room. WIFI is an extra $2.99 and worth it once you figure out how to sign on. (Required a tech support call in my case.) Corner upholstered seat was hokey and the orange focal wall screams cheap (black would have been classier) but some designer thought it was a good "green" idea. I doubt I would like the on-season rate for this place but it was a perfectly adequate budget motel in a pricey town. Glad they left the light on for us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 600 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Jackson WY is conveniently located Grand Teton National Park, Teton County Fairgrounds, and Snow King Resort. Yellowstone National Park is less than 50 miles away. All guest rooms have a modern look. Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Hotel Jackson
Motel 6 Jackson Hole, WY
Motel Six Jackson
Jackson Motel 6
Jackson Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.