We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, run by Thai people ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Teton Thai Plate

Teton Thai Plate
135 N Cache Dr, Jackson, WY 83001
307-734-2654
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 126 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food, run by Thai people ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Authentic Thai cuisine not like the tex mex Thai cooked by Americans at Thai me up. They don't sell alcohol but you are allowed to byo

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    45
    9
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hands down, best Thai food I have ever had! Service was great and the food was even better. We went for lunch and had some apps along with lunch. Portions are big but delicious. Location is kind of hard to get to in the snow but it was worth it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Thaied up in the Teton's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Best Tom Yum Koong on the planet. Not the fanciest surroundings, minimal, but clean. Service is friendly, food, appetizers, beverages, traditional Thai all the way. Definitely a local favorite. Spicy-ness rating from 1-5 in place..... first night I ordered a 10 ... and lived. This is the real deal, if your in town, put this on your list of things to do, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Custer, South Dakota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Amazing Pad Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

I have tried all the Thai places in Jackson- I lived nearby for years. This place is hands-down the best. It is a bit pricey ($14 for Pad Thai) considering its decor is essentially 'dive'- but it is the best you can do in Jackson.

Many Jackson 'regulars' frequent this place- a major reason is because it also has a BYOB policy, so it's not just the great food. Major dittos in any case.

Note I did not use the obnoxious term 'locals' in this review. There are very (very) few real locals in Jackson, and almost all of them do not prance around in Patagonia gear and describe themselves as such. Unless, of course, you count people who have lived in the area less than two years or own a second home in Jackson as 'locals.'

Anyway, I digress. It is my favorite place in Jackson. Glad to see it is till kicking this January, 2014. Enjoy. Highly recommended.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Pad Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and had the pad thai. Love that they give you a choice of "spicy-ness" on a rating from 1-5. I also had the Thai Chai tea, which was a real treat! Small place, but the service is fantastic as is the food. A definite "must stop" if you are visiting Jackson.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teton Thai Plate also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Teton Village, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Teton Thai Plate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Teton Thai Plate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.