We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the bunks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pony Express Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pony Express Motel to your Saves list
Pony Express Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1075 W Broadway, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the bunks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in many hotels on our way out to Yellowstone and back and this was one of our favorites! It had plenty of room for a family of four and our kids loved the bunk beds. The room was clean as well as the pool area and we enjoyed the coziness of the hotel! We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank bdtravelluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

When we checked in there was an older, very friendly dog sitting next to the person checking us in. I love dogs so that was a plus. The person at the counter was extremely friendly and helpful. We didn't know the area so she took a map out and directed us to different places to eat/drink/walk and she walked us right to our door and unlocked it for us. The room was very nice, the bed was comfortable, and everything felt clean and cozy. I loved having all the amenities (frig., sink, bathroom, dishwasher, utensils, etc.) more than enough for staying longer than we did.... I would definitely recommend this motel. It's so much more than just a place to stay. You are welcomed and it shows.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelanto, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this motel for five days in June 2014. This is a wonderful, wonderful motel and we will definitely be staying here again when we come back to Jackson Hole! The room was very clean and kept up. We had a queen bed and two bunk beds, which was perfect for our family of four. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a pool, which was great because our kids love to swim. Just be advised that the pool is outdoor and it does rain a lot in Jackson, even in the summer. But we had a great stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed here with 3 older children and had a 2 adjoining rooms with a large fully stocked kitchenette (even a dishwasher). The rooms were clean and well supplied with fluffy towels and good smelling soaps/shampoos. Comfortable beds. Despite being on well travelled roads, it was not noisy. Nice clean heated outdoor pool was a bonus.
Only drawbacks I could see were access due to some construction projects as the entry which was no one's fault and hauling luggage for families up stairs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here one night on our trip to Yellowstone and the Tetons. On a trip where we stayed in many different accommodations, this was one of the best! When we checked in, the owner took us to our room himself after telling us a bit about Jackson and giving us local information. The room was very clean and the decor up-to-date. It was also very spacious. My son loved the bunk beds and our bed was very comfortable. We would stay here again and recommend it highly to anyone traveling to Jackson.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Momo62014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Nice owners. Clean and quiet room. Loved having a small kitchen. A great grocery across street. And owners very helpful with info about local places.Liked organic coffee and tea. Charming decor. Pool but weather was to cool to try.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunshinebeach2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great place to stay in Jackson for a reasonable rate. The owners were very nice and personable. The payment policy was unusual as they charged the full amount for the entire stay the night before we checked in even though the deposit was already paid weeks in advance.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom condo was spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
0.9 mi away
Elk Country Inn
Elk Country Inn
#11 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ranch Inn
Ranch Inn
#18 of 41 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 465 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pony Express Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pony Express Motel

Address: 1075 W Broadway, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Pony Express Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pony Express Motel in beautiful Jackson Hole, WY! Stay with us and enjoy old west hospitality. We offer a friendly, down-home welcome and clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy...just a price that's fair and square in a prime location just minutes from world-renowned attractions. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a warm and inviting atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your stay in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you. Have a safe trip...see you soon! PS: Ask about our weekly and monthly winter rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pony Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pony Express Hotel Jackson
Pony Express Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing