We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pony Express Motel

Save Saved
You added Pony Express Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pony Express Motel
1075 W Broadway, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Call 307-733-3835 to $AVE
Ranked #13 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Keene, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Chose the Pony Express based on reviews read on this site. We were not disappointed. Communication was great while making the reservation and for questions prior to staying. Unfortunately, stayed here for only one night on our way to Yellowstone. Wish the park were closer...we'd have made it our home base. We were warmly greeted, escorted to our room, and I was offered the use of a hair dryer if I needed one. Definitely the cleanest place we've stayed so far on our two week sojourn. I am a VERY picky person and I could find no fault with anything (well, ok the pillows, but we'd brought our own so not an issue). The linens were crisp; the towels plush; as nice as pricier hotels in which we've stayed. There was a "kitchenette" complete with a full size fridge, stove, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. Service for four in silverware and dishes and pots and pans with which to cook were provided as was dish detergent, a sponge, and dish towels. It was nice to be able to warm up something from the local supermarket rather than dine at one of the overpriced touristy eateries. Along with a basket of coffees and teas, the bathroom had a nice assortment of toiletries. There was also an additional goodie bag of various and sundry items. Have no reservations about recommending this motel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    103
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
101
122
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

After staying two nights in yellowstone, paying alot of money for not much. The Pony Express was a great find, thanks to trip advisor! Clint and Kristi were more than accommodating and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were clean and well stocked. Kids loved the heated pool. Laundry was very handy and a great supermarket across the road. We would definately stay again.

Room Tip: They have upstairs and downstairs rooms, they are happy if you have a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
white plains, ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just returned from our first trip to Yellowstone/Grand Tetons...
Stayed two nights in Jackson with friends at the Pony Express Motel and had a great experience. Clint and Kristi (the hosts) were terrific; friendly, helpful, informative, they even provided us all with "bear spray" at no charge for our trips to the parks. They recommended a great restaurant (Rendezvous Bistro) where we ate both nights. Our unit was a 2BR with a full kitchen. It was obvious that they take great pride in providing quality accommodations for their guests. The unit was very clean, very well stocked and the beds were outstanding. There was an excellent large flat screen TV with cable (better than at many condos where we have stayed). It had he best decor (with a lot of personal touches) of any motel we have ever stayed at. The grounds were very well maintained as well. The location was also great with an outstanding Albertson's Super Market right across the street. We would highly recommend the Pony Express Motel to anyone travelling to Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This is a sweet stay. Centrally located. The room was very clean; tile and wood with a full kitchen, comforter and thoughtful goody bag. Good bed. Grounds are very nice with trees, grass, picnic tables and pool. Pet friendly is a big plus and the staff and owners are super people. I will be back and recommend you come and stay here when you're in town.

Room Tip: I got the single queen with full kitchen and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed at this motel and we returned because the managers are super friendly, attentive and go out of their way to make our visit special. The rooms are superior to 4 star places I have been - friendliness and thoughtfulness go a long way. I believe this is the best experience you can have in Jackson. Try it - I'm sure you will love it!The

Room Tip: I believe they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Pony Express Motel in Jackson Hole, WY was a wonderful surprise on our trip from Virginia to Wyoming! We just drove our daughter, Megan, 2,000 miles to Jackson Hole to work for the summer at the A Ok Corral (go see her if you like riding horses!). The Pony Express was an awesome find in Jackson Hole! The rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable and they were decorated with the feeling of staying in a rustic lodge. Kristi and Clint, the innkeepers, were extremely helpful and kind! Reasonable rates, awesome rooms and great service - you can't ask for more than that!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed at this motel for the second time in a year and the owners remembered my girlfriend and I. They are so efficient, friendly and helpful at check-in. The rooms have been upgraded and are so cute and clean. They even include a little "goodie bag" when you arrive. It is a very special motel and I will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: Look first, but we had a great room without looking. Rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pony Express Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pony Express Motel

Address: 1075 W Broadway, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pony Express Motel in beautiful Jackson Hole, WY! Stay with us and enjoy old west hospitality. We offer a friendly, down-home welcome and clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy...just a price that's fair and square in a prime location just minutes from world-renowned attractions. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a warm and inviting atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your stay in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you. Have a safe trip...see you soon! PS: Ask about our weekly and monthly winter rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pony Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pony Express Hotel Jackson
Pony Express Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pony Express Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.