We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Teton visit 10/19-10/21/2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pony Express Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Pony Express Motel to your Saves list
Pony Express Motel
1075 W Broadway, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Call 307-733-3835 to $AVE
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Teton visit 10/19-10/21/2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was exceptionally nice and courteous. The location was great. Would definitely stay at this property again. The rate was extremely reasonable. I have paid more for far less in Jackson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    109
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
106
129
18
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Az
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

This is one of those places that has both Mercedes and old beat up pickups with 10" lift kits and a gun rack parked next to each other. Rates are ridiculously low and the rooms are clean and very well equipped with a FULL kitchen! Only down side is they are small rooms. But are you kidding? For the price how much are you really going to complain? The owners are on premise and want to make sure you have whatever you need. Beds and bedding were better than hotels we've paid 2 to 3 times more per night. My wife actually found a pillow she LIKED! Let me tell you, that's rare! Walls are a bit thin but all occupants were quiet. Only complaint I might have is the plastic chairs outside each room which were frequented by smokers. The smoke lingers but better there than in the rooms. Hence I circle back to "for the money what can you really complain about?" Don't let the low price scare you off. My expectations were low but didn't need to be. Great place for a good night rest.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I normally stay at well known chain hotels but thought I would take a chance on the Pony Express after reading other reviews. I was pleased......my room was very clean and comfortable. The grounds were neat and well kept which, to me, is an indication the owners take pride in their motel. Upon checking in, Clint showed me to my room and pointed out amenities to make my stay more pleasant and mapped out a route into the Grand Teton National Park that worked out well.
There was some normal road noise in the afternoon but it was quiet in the evenings--no problem.
Clean and comfortable. Will definetly stay there on my next trip to Jackson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Only negative was the COLD shower in the morning. Owner was super apologetic and said he guaranteed the next time we were back it would be good. We happen to be going back in a week on our way back through. Has a kitchen which is way handy, especially with a family as it's an expensive town! They did a pretty nice job updating this older motel, but have more to do! Light fixture over sink kinda hanging off wall as was towel rack.

Room Tip: Not that close to downtown, it would be a pretty long walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
178 hotel reviews
Reviews in 162 cities Reviews in 162 cities
308 helpful votes 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We found this motel on tripadvisor, read the reviews and were thumbs up over the price we got, $79. In Jackson to find a good motel at that price = a find. We were also impressived with the size of the room (it had a fully stocked kitchenette) and how attractive the motel was. Yes, it is old but everything worked and was in good shape. Just book ahead becuase this place is in demand. Strongly Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nine Mile Falls, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed 8 weeks at the Pony Express due to work. The owners and staff went out of their way to make us comfortable and feel welcomed. Granted, the place is not the easiest to get into but I've had worse. It was always clean and well taken care of. Clint and Kristie do a great job. If you want the "Ritz" , go to the "Ritz". This place is great for regular folk travelers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, MS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed here 3 nights and couldn't have been more pleased. Clint greeted me when I arrived and showed me to my room, which was extremely clean. The bed was so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the morning! The grounds and hanging plants were beautiful. It's near a busy intersection, but noise wasn't a problem at all. I highly recommend the Pony Express and will stay here again when I'm in Jackson Hole.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pony Express Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pony Express Motel

Address: 1075 W Broadway, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#8 Family Hotel in Jackson
#9 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pony Express Motel in beautiful Jackson Hole, WY! Stay with us and enjoy old west hospitality. We offer a friendly, down-home welcome and clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy...just a price that's fair and square in a prime location just minutes from world-renowned attractions. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a warm and inviting atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your stay in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you. Have a safe trip...see you soon! PS: Ask about our weekly and monthly winter rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pony Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pony Express Hotel Jackson
Pony Express Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pony Express Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.