We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like home: Great staff, great place, great price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pony Express Motel

Save Saved
You added Pony Express Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pony Express Motel
1075 W Broadway, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Call 307-733-3835 to $AVE
Ranked #14 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Lexington, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Felt like home: Great staff, great place, great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

I was a littly leary of a motel but had to have a place to stay. The gal who checked us in was very nice and gave us a great deal on the room for two nights. My teenage kids liked it the best of the 5 previous hotels we had stayed at. It is a little older but has been freshly painted and updated. It had hanging geraniums outside and was very clean and neat everywhere you looked. Also, we slept very well. Our room -a queen and 2 bunks was roomy. Would make it our first choice again if staying in Jackson.

Room Tip: Tell them you read a great report on TripAdvisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    95
    27
    10
    8
See reviews for
96
116
18
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

All necessities met, extremely clean with top notch hotel linens. Owners on premises, Wonderful people! Helped with every question we had. Great advise for recommendations for things to do in the area, even last minute things. Free daily newspapers and map. I liked the laundry facility also. It was down some stairs, but easy access and not over priced. The office sells powdered soap and color-safe bleach cheap too. Never had a hotel help me with the issue of quarters for the laundry before, it was great. The beds are on the firm side and the queen beds are roomy, true to size. The cleaning staff are in and out in the blink of an eye. Our child brought a gaming system that easily attached to the TV. TV worked great and coffee in the room in the morning. I wrote this cause we were there for a week. Effecient amount of time to experience all aspects. If you have any needs, just ask the staff and expect them to do their best to make things right for you. They want to please you as much as you want to be pleased. Oh yeah, we stayed over Memorial Day weekend and beyond. Yes, I recommend this hotel to my family and friends.

Room Tip: Can U handle the stairs?Go for the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

We stayed at the Pony Express for 2 nights 2 different times over a week. Clint and Kristi were very nice and helped us out to make our visit a pleasant stay. They gave suggestions on places to eat and places to go see. They were very friendly and made us feel welcomed. We will definitely stay there again. Jackson is an expensive place to stay if you do not find a decent place like the Pony Express.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

The Pony Express is just fine. Having a kitchen was nice, although there was zero closet space. A few pegs on the wall didn't cut it for me, but that's a minor complaint considering everything else. The native-born American couple running the motel are ultra friendly. Beautiful area, of course what with the Grand Tetons out your front door and Yellowstone a short drive, provided the south gate is open, which it wasn't during my stay, requiring a long drive to the WEST gate. Visited in early May and it was bitterly cold and it snowed nearly every day, although not enough to prevent me from getting around.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011 via mobile

What a place. The best thing about this place was the friendly staff. We were checked in by kristi who was very nice. Even though they were busy with other clients checking in, we were able to pat the friendly cat and dog. She apologized for the wait and then served us. The room was great and no problems. But the main thing was that the staff were friendly as... My fiancé checked out with Clint who was also friendly. Thumbs up!!! And thanks again

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011 via mobile

We are from nz and the pony express hotel was awesome, really fantastic service and hotel really clean, good price ( we are on a budget) Had a really nice cabin feel to it. Loved our time at yellow stone national park.
Well done pony express. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Pony Express Motel. Even though it is not the chic-est or newest place to stay, it had all the amenities expected at a good motel. We had a well-stocked kitchenette and sitting area but did not use them much during our stay. The room was surprisingly spacious and very clean. They have recently remodeled and asked for suggestions if needed.The price was very reasonable as well!

My favorite part was the very warm and comfy bed complete with a down-filled duvet.

I would highly recommend this gem to anyone who asks me!

The manager was wonderful and very likable! Both her cat and dog greeted us as we checked in.

Room Tip: Call ahead of time and go off season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pony Express Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pony Express Motel

Address: 1075 W Broadway, PO Box 6285, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#8 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Family Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pony Express Motel in beautiful Jackson Hole, WY! Stay with us and enjoy old west hospitality. We offer a friendly, down-home welcome and clean, comfortable rooms. Nothing fancy...just a price that's fair and square in a prime location just minutes from world-renowned attractions. We are committed to providing all of our guests with a warm and inviting atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy your stay in Jackson. We look forward to welcoming you. Have a safe trip...see you soon! PS: Ask about our weekly and monthly winter rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Pony Express Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pony Express Hotel Jackson
Pony Express Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pony Express Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.