We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rawhide Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rawhide Motel
Save Saved
You added Rawhide Motel to your Saves list
75 South Millward, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Moon Township, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at our accomodations. Clean and centrally located in town, Dinah, the manager, was very friendly and helpful Nice to have a mini refridgerator in the room. Microwave was in the office. Affordable and quiet. Slept well. Entrance to the tetons was reasonalbly close. As was the Jackson Hole airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    38
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
43
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Location can't be beat. Right off main drag so it's close to action but quiet. The woman who checked us in was super nice and flexible. Hotel room isn't fancy at all but we aren't here for the hotel. $149 for a good sized room with queen beds.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We wanted an inexpensive option to stay close to the center of town. This was perfect. No frills here but a clean bed and bathroom. The manager was very nice and we felt safe enough to leave our roof top loaded overnight. Compared to other options 2-3 times as expensive which offered amenities we would not use, this was perfect for the cost. The only thing we noticed was the floors were pretty dirty so just wear your shoes while in the room as much as you can.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

Just a few hundred feet from the center of town. Nice place. Friendly staff. Clean room. Very reasonably priced. Loved this place and will be back. Highly recommend this to everyone. Easy to find. Nice and quiet.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

It's not an amazing motel, but it is a very nice location, decent sized room, clean and the owner is nice. It provides a great location for walking around Jackson Hole, and it has wifi. For its prices of the rooms, it remains a great value for tourism.

I would come back.

Stayed July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavington, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

We rarely use a travel agent for leisure travel, mostly because of Trip Advisor and secondly because we have a pretty good idea where we're going. On this trip "out west" it was all pretty new to us and we needed a final night near the airport in Jackson as we had an early morning flight. This would be the fourth property we had stayed in over a week-long Yellowstone trip and she was looking at $200 a night lodgings. "There really isn't much there." WRONG!
The Rawhide is affordable, clean and the people running the joint are genuinely nice - not just nice to tourists - but genuinely nice. Beautiful view, right downtown, lots to see, shop and walk to. It ain't about the room with us, as we travel to see and do, not sleep and enjoy, but after several nights of rustic national park digs, this place was sweet.

Room Tip: Second floor is cool for people watching as well as the moonrise over the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in an upstairs room.

The Good:
- The location is only a short walk from the centre of Jackson.
- The room was a good size, and very clean.
- Free Wi-Fi, which worked well
- Compared to the prices of other accommodation in Jackson, you can't beat this for value for money

The 'Not So Good':
- As others have mentioned - your credit card is charged the day before you arrive (without any prior warning of this). When we arrived we wanted to pay on a different card to the one we'd booked with. Dinah never mentioned that we had already been charged, so we ended up paying extra currency fees etc (we are not from the US). If you are going to charge people before they arrive this should be clearly stated.
- The location does mean that the room was fairly noisy with trucks and traffic going past - woke us up a couple of times in the early morning (around 5am).
- Don't expect luxurious decor (but this was fine for our needs)
- The heating system was quite difficult to work out - we couldn't find any instructions

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Address: 75 South Millward, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rawhide Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.