We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well priced and close to everything.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rawhide Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Rawhide Motel to your Saves list
Rawhide Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   75 South Millward, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well priced and close to everything.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The woman who checked us in was friendly and knowledgeable of the area attractions, restaurants, and roads. The room, while simple, was large, and I loved the shower with ample hot water and great pressure. This is a good place to stay on the way to Yellowstone and is in walking distance to shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    43
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
47
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

The only thing lacking at this motel was breakfast. The room was large and clean, and the bed was comfortable. The owner was friendly and gave us great advice on restaurants. We could walk to any restaurant and shopping we wanted which was great. For the Jackson area it was a good value.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blountville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Have stayed at the Rawhide every time we went to Yellowstone and couldn't have been more pleased. Rooms are clean and bright and well maintained. Dinah is very nice and well-informed about things to do in the area. You couldn't ask for a better location. We enjoyed walking around this picturesque little western town and the Rawhide is perfectly situated for exploring or just people-watching. We will be staying there again in August this year.

Room Tip: Just choose upstairs or downstairs and you'll be happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are spacious and bed was very comfortable. Rawhide is located just off the main street called Broadway Avenue but very quiet. You can walk to all the local restaurants etc in 5-10 minutes. Lady owner was quick to help when the pass keys would not open our 2 doors and also to direct me to Pearl Street Market on the street behind for deli supplies.
Relatively minor negatives are the shower taps that feel like they will fall off and my curtains were very thin so I needed to sleep with an eye mask in room 4. My friends room was fine though in room 3 (downstairs next to office).
Overall recommended for $75 including tax per room. Wifi was fine for us.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in September.

I concur with other reviews that you will not get better for the $$ in expensive Jackson! This is a place to sleep, not hang out at. We checked in the first evening, slept well then had a busy day, slept well, and were off early the following morning.

It's motel, so privacy and security are the only concerns. Do not leave valuables in your room and you will be fine.

The check-in was friendly and efficient!

Room was spacious and clean, internet slow but functional.

The location can't be beat- convenient to everything downtown. Will stay here again next time we pass through.

Room Tip: Second floor offers slightly more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

After checking with the OTAs - I called direct and got a great rate from Dinah for 3 nights. Imagine my surprise when we arrived and were informed by Dinah that an "adjustment" was made to our rate! It resulted in $14 per night LESS!!! :-) Whatta deal!!
We had room 6 downstairs. This is low season, so there were only a couple of other guests. The room was just fine. Rather than go into great detail - I'll simply concur with the opinions of the recent guests who have already posted here on TripAdvisor. One thing tho - even tho we were in room 6 - quite close to the office - the WiFi was poor about half the time. And - this is not a place where you can go into the lobby and sit down with your laptop; there is no lobby. Dinah was kind enough to let us take as many packages of coffee as we wished. The Rawhide is maybe a 15-20 minute drive from the Grand Tetons. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Not sure why this place isn't ranked higher-- maybe the name is off-putting? My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and here's why:

Location: Awesome for Jackson... just a couple of blocks from the main town square, near plenty of restaurants, shops, entertainment, etc. Really, an easy walk all around town from here. We've stayed in other locations in town and this had them all beat.

Property: The motel is a good looking place, clean and inviting outside, and we were very impressed with the rooms... very clean, a big space, comfortable enough beds, nice sitting chairs and coffee maker, mini-fridge, and a couple of tables/surfaces for our stuff (including coolers)-- that was really helpful. The bathroom was nice, too, and great toiletries. Hair dryer included. And a large flat screen.

Service: Great. Rhoda was pleasant to deal with from reservations via email to check-in and answered all of our many questions.

Value: Jackson is an expensive town and The Rawhide Motel is a well-priced alternative. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Address: 75 South Millward, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rawhide Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Rawhide Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rawhide Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.