We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value in Jackson!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rawhide Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rawhide Motel
Save
You added Rawhide Motel to your Saves list
75 South Millward, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great value in Jackson!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in September.

I concur with other reviews that you will not get better for the $$ in expensive Jackson! This is a place to sleep, not hang out at. We checked in the first evening, slept well then had a busy day, slept well, and were off early the following morning.

It's motel, so privacy and security are the only concerns. Do not leave valuables in your room and you will be fine.

The check-in was friendly and efficient!

Room was spacious and clean, internet slow but functional.

The location can't be beat- convenient to everything downtown. Will stay here again next time we pass through.

Room Tip: Second floor offers slightly more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    42
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
25
46
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

After checking with the OTAs - I called direct and got a great rate from Dinah for 3 nights. Imagine my surprise when we arrived and were informed by Dinah that an "adjustment" was made to our rate! It resulted in $14 per night LESS!!! :-) Whatta deal!!
We had room 6 downstairs. This is low season, so there were only a couple of other guests. The room was just fine. Rather than go into great detail - I'll simply concur with the opinions of the recent guests who have already posted here on TripAdvisor. One thing tho - even tho we were in room 6 - quite close to the office - the WiFi was poor about half the time. And - this is not a place where you can go into the lobby and sit down with your laptop; there is no lobby. Dinah was kind enough to let us take as many packages of coffee as we wished. The Rawhide is maybe a 15-20 minute drive from the Grand Tetons. We would most definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Not sure why this place isn't ranked higher-- maybe the name is off-putting? My husband and I really enjoyed our stay and here's why:

Location: Awesome for Jackson... just a couple of blocks from the main town square, near plenty of restaurants, shops, entertainment, etc. Really, an easy walk all around town from here. We've stayed in other locations in town and this had them all beat.

Property: The motel is a good looking place, clean and inviting outside, and we were very impressed with the rooms... very clean, a big space, comfortable enough beds, nice sitting chairs and coffee maker, mini-fridge, and a couple of tables/surfaces for our stuff (including coolers)-- that was really helpful. The bathroom was nice, too, and great toiletries. Hair dryer included. And a large flat screen.

Service: Great. Rhoda was pleasant to deal with from reservations via email to check-in and answered all of our many questions.

Value: Jackson is an expensive town and The Rawhide Motel is a well-priced alternative. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We checked in to this hotel after waking up to 24 Degree weather in the local KOA. The room was quiet, located close to everything and the manager was wonderful! What a nice change! It's a pretty basic room, with old fixtures but with cute homey touches. The beds were comfortable and the TV had the Food Network and lots of other choices. It was very clean!
We're already planning on staying here again next year on the way to Brice Canyon.
If you're looking for basic, clean and comfortable accomodations in a Very Expensive town, this is your Go to Place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

What a great little motel! Walking distance to everything, very clean, reasonably priced. The beds were comfortable, the room was nice and bright, internet service was good. I loved the toiletries in the room. I can't think of one bad thing to say about this place. We really enjoyed our visit to Jackson Hole and our stay at this motel. I would definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I am rating this hotel very good based ,not on the amenities or plush beds, but on the location and cleanliness and price! I priced several properties located within walking distance of the town square. All were $170 plus range. Our goal was to enjoy the Tetons and Yellowstone so we knew we would not be lounging in the room. We were a easy 2 block walk to town center, a little market right around the corner, free parking and easy acess to the main road. Dianah ,the property manager has great suggestions, is very nice and runs a good clean motel.

Room Tip: I would reccomend the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We were looking for something reasonable and clean and this place was perfect. It's a little outdated, but for the price, that didn't bother me at all. It had a nice flat screen tv and a mini-fridge. Would recommed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rawhide Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawhide Motel

Address: 75 South Millward, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Also Known As:
Rawhide Motel Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rawhide Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.