We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Log cabin apartment/wooden studio, small” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anglers Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Anglers Inn to your Saves list
Anglers Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   265 North Millward Street, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Log cabin apartment/wooden studio, small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Cute room with space to fix food in an electric skillet (brought, of course), coffee maker/coffee, kleenex, shower soaps, microwave, fridge. Small room, nice furniture, "rustic-looking.".

Stayed only one night, since traveling around the entire country.

Wool blankets and top pillows. Don't throw yourself on the bed if sensitive.

Tiny TV. Looks like a 15" computer monitor, so I assume not a good stay if you'r into watching the tube. Table and 2 chairs, chest of drawers, huge ironing board.

The bathroom is as small as possible, although not as small as on a ship. The door is very narrow.

There is a cute writing/food preparation desk with large mirror, and the sink has a mirror as well. The lighting is practical.

The door lock is awkward, and it's old school. Real keys, and big ones, with the number etched in.

Quiet. Wifi, although slow. Ample parking.

Magic clock. It kept changing; it took a while for us to catch on. It was funny.

Noise. There was much of it.

1 tiny trash can in the room, not adequate for allergies and eating in. No pool or workout room.

REAL metal keys!

Room Tip: Rooms facing mountains are cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug G, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
We are in the process of updating all TV's.
Enjoy your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    60
    26
    11
    9
See reviews for
29
74
7
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights. Room was clean and well-appointed. Coffee maker, microwave, fridge, table and chairs, desk area. Nicely decorated, clean, good shower. Would stay here again. Reasonably priced for Jackson, WY and on a quiet side street.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

It is a basic hotel. The price was reasonable.

The parking was free and the room was not big but has every thing.

The TV was a joke, but we didn't use it anyway....Wifi is equipped,, which was enough.

The bed is ok but wondering if they have bugs... My foot was bite but not sure which animal did this...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug G, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
We are in the process of updating to larger flat screen TV's.
I can assure you that we do not have bugs.
Please find time to visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Went here on recommendation...glad we did. It was inexpensive and doesn't have breakfast, so we splurged on the Bunnery. Clean and Pendleton blankets; unexpected luxury. Two easy blocks from main drag.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug G, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
We are pleased you enjoyed the Anglers Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We decided to stop for the night and randomly chose Anglers Inn. Confirmed price on phone and found the room very well kept and it had undergone a recent update. Everything was very clean and either freshly painted with updated coverings. We enjoyed the western motif and that it was in walking distance to the town square, restaurants and shopping.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug G, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Pleased you enjoyed your time in Jackson Hole as well as the Anglers Inn.
Find some time to visit us again.
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

A western classic, you should try to stop at Angler's Inn. My family and have stayed here a few times on our way to The Red Rock Ranch near Kelly, WY and we always have a great stay! It's a jewel in the heart of gorgeous Jackson, Wyoming. Jackson is personally my favorite city in the world, and Angler's will make your stay in Jackson even better. Within walking distance if the town square, it's in a very good location. Make Angler's Inn your next stop in the beautiful Western USA.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the top floor for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

We took several family members and stayed in 3 rooms at the Anglers Inn while visiting Jackson for a weekend. It's a good, basic motel. It is reasonably priced for lodging in Jackson. The rooms were clean, nicely kept, and had plenty of counter space, a refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker. The one problem we had was that the rooms were roasting. We turned down the heater, and it was still hot. We eventually figured out that there was a second heater (with a separate thermostat in the bathroom). Once we found it, we were good.

It is not a 5 star hotel, but if you are looking for a good, clean, nice basic motel for a very good price, then the Anglers Inn is well worth considering. It is only a few blocks from downtown, so it is easy walking to the main part of town.

Room Tip: There are two heaters in each room. If you down the heater, and it is still hot; there is a second...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Anglers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglers Inn

Address: 265 North Millward Street, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Anglers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an affordable and comfortable lodging option for a visit to the Jackson Hole area. The Anglers Inn is located close to downtown — in a quiet residential area — next to the meandering Flat Creek. We are in a short walking distance to many fine restaurants, quality art galleries, historical museums and interesting shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Anglers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglers Hotel Jackson
Anglers Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anglers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.