We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great first night place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Anglers Inn

Save Saved
You added Anglers Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anglers Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   265 North Millward Street, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great first night place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed here for our first night of our Yellowstone/Grand Teton trip after driving from Loveland, Colorado. The location was great for being able to walk into Jackson for dinner and some shopping. The room had rustic knotty pine trim, a nice flat screen TV, cute fishing-themed lamps and a really attractive bedspread, shams, and plaid bedskirt combination. What a pleasure to not have those horrible polyester quilted ugly floral bedspreads! This is a less-expensive property for Jackson, but the room definitely had the rustic mountain ambiance you like to experience in a place like Jackson. The bathroom was small but clean, and there was a coffee maker, refrigerator, and free wireless internet. It's disconcerting what you have to pay for the most basic accommodations in Jackson (but is also true in places like Monterey, CA) when you know you can stay at posher Las Vegas hotels like the Mirage and Treasure Island for $69 a night, but this is what this market will bear. So putting that complaint aside, the Anglers Inn was a good place to recover from a long drive and get a quiet, restful night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for your coments. We pride ourselves at the Anglers Inn on good clean tidy rooms at a fair price. Come visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    53
    24
    11
    8
See reviews for
27
66
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

The hotels in this town are all very high priced, I think. And hard to get, so do make an advance reservation. This one offers a AAA member discount. Comes with mini fridge, micro, hair dryer. Can walk to many things from here. Like all the hotels I statyed at in WY, it's all Knotty pine and western decor. It was fine, clean, and I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We pride ourselves on good clean tidy rooms at a fair price.
Come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed at 3 different motels during our week long trip to GTNP and YNP. This hotel was our least favorite and most expensive. I don't think the motel justifies the price other than being only a few blocks from main restaurant and shopping area. Size of the room was decent and it had a newer model flat screen TV. The beds were uncomfortable and the toilet/shower area was cramped. But it was clean and we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We do pride ourselves in the housekeeping staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here July 14, through 18th 2012.... Great clean place ... in town close to the action, and close down the street from the car rental.. (Dollar rental) Motel . Rates are fantastic .. Jackson hole is expensive, so save some $ .. stay here.... . staff was great, they loaned me a cooler for my stay, One of the staff loaned me his bear spray for my hiking / fishing adventures.... ..You won't get that service at the 300 dollar a night motels ... read some reviews about road noise.... motel being on a truck route.... Never heard anything slept like a baby....I'LL b back

Room Tip: Great place
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Upon check-in, I was a little weary of the place. I was never asked for an ID along with my credit card. Not OK! Entering the room, it was a little small, but nicely decorated. Bathroom was small but manageable.

Only good thing about the hotel is its location close to downtown.

Turned in for the evening, and that was when all the "trouble" started. The sheets felt like cardboard, the pillows stunk, and the comforter was itchy. The walls are apparently made of paper. My wife and I could hear every truck pass by, every person above and next to our rooms. Whenever there was water turned on, it echoed through our room like a waterfall. No management was on duty during the evening so we could not change rooms. I understand that Jackson Hole is expensive, but I was able to book a room at the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas for the same price. No excuse for such terrible rooms and poor service.

We left very early in the morning because we were not getting any sleep. When I called later that day, I spoke to a staff member, Doug. I explained the terrible stay and was hoping to get some return. He said he needed to speak to a manager and call back that day. He did not. I called back later in the evening, and repeated the process. I called the next day, and a new person explained to me that Doug was a manager! It has been a week since my stay and still no response from anyone at the hotel.

The staff is the worst I have ever experienced and I am embarrassed to admit I chose to stay here during my honeymoon. Either this place has no management, or they know they will never get return customers and do not care about their current guests.

Room Tip: Not at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

A break away from the standard motel/hotel room with thoughtful attention to detail and a flare for a western feel. Okay so the bathroom is small but it was spotlessly clean. It's a short walk from some great places for breakfast - and dinner. Would definitely come back - the four stars are from the slightly less warm reception staff who were not amused by my confusion over wifi connection

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnglersInn, General Manager at Anglers Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments. Please come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

Pros: fridge in room, clean
Cons: no breakfast
Everything you'd want in a basic hotel and for Jackson, a great price

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Anglers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anglers Inn

Address: 265 North Millward Street, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Anglers Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an affordable and comfortable lodging option for a visit to the Jackson Hole area. The Anglers Inn is located close to downtown — in a quiet residential area — next to the meandering Flat Creek. We are in a short walking distance to many fine restaurants, quality art galleries, historical museums and interesting shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Anglers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anglers Hotel Jackson
Anglers Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anglers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.