We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Coppell, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on the way back from Yellowstone onward to Moab UT. What a wonderful little hotel!

While the entire town of Jackson Hole is expensive, we were able to get a AAA rate of $293 plus taxes at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is situated next to a lot of restaurants, gas stations and Albertsons grocery. Our kids were entertained by the hot pool/jacuzzi. The hotel is well maintained and clean. They have outdoor fire pits for those chilly evenings and nights. Their breakfast is also fantastic. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Of all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests, I have to admit, my favorite is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the homemade pico de gallo...yum!

Oh, and don't forget about the fire pits out front, who doesn't love making s’mores!?! : )

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    90
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
109
97
13
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
fort lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel is fresh and clean. Staff very professional and friendly. Very good breakfast. The rooms are new and remodeled. We stayed there for one night, I wish I had booked the rest of my stay there. 1234567891011121314151617

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our signature hot breakfast, complete with home-made pica de gallo!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I made a reservation for 06/24/2014 using my points and then later on I made another reservation for 06/25/2014 when I accumulated enough points for a second day. When I checked in on 06/24/14 the first thing I did was specifically ask if we could stay in the same room for both nights. If she said no, or that she was not sure, this would have been fine with us. But the girl at the counter told us we can definitely stay in the same room for both nights, so we unpack everything in the room and go about our day. So, on 06/25/14 we receive a call at 9am from a different front desk girl telling us they are kicking us out of the room because we have to go to a room with two queen beds instead of one king bed. We were all ready to go the national park and now we had to waste an hour of our time packing everything up, complaining at the front desk and waiting for them to get another room ready for us. This was their mistake, so they could have either pissed off the new visitors by telling them they have to get a room with two queens when they checked in, or pissed off us, who were already in their hotel and had unpacked everything and were about to leave that morning. It made sense to us that they should just put the new people in a room with two double beds when they arrived since they weren’t even in a room yet, but the Hampton Inn staff chose instead to make us move without caring at all about how annoying this was to us. For a hotel charging $300 plus a night for summer rates, this is horrible customer service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We apologize for the inconvenience of having to change rooms during your recent stay - we will be looking into this situation further as to why that team member chose to move you as opposed to the incoming stay – at first blush, it sounds like a room inventory issue.

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

Rest assured we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly Front Desk staff meeting and hope you'll reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Jackson Hole - please allow us to WOW you!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Beautiful, clean hotel within a close driving distance to downtown Jackson Hole and also the JH airport. Was a bit shocked at the high nightly rate, but it is a resort area. We personally had confusion with the front desk marking us down for 1 night when we were actually staying 2 nights, necessitating repacking & moving to another room after the first night. Was surprised that this hotel offers no airport shuttle bus since it's located within just a few miles of the JH airport. There was only 1 taxi service available to drive us to the airport at 5am for our 7am flight out. Not ever having used a taxi before, we were quite shocked at the $35 taxi fee for just a few miles, but now we know to keep our rental car longer & return it the morning of the flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

We think our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient too!

Rest assured we will use your review for a training tool at our weekly Front Desk Staff meeting and hope you'll reconsider staying with us again on your next trip to Jackson Hole - please allow us to WOW you!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night, unfortunately it was the one night a stupid guest set off the fire alarm. An hour of alarms, fire trucks, police, ambulance etc in the middle of the night....no one needs this! The manager, David Lewis greeted us in the lobby the next morning, apologizing and explained what had happened. While he couldn't make the incident go away, he did handle it with professionalism and courtesy. Told us the police were investigating and hope the idiot who ruined so many peoples peaceful sleep pays dearly.
Comfy beds, yes small rooms but you are sleeping or out seeing beautiful Jackson Hole so not an issue to us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your understanding during a very trying situation!

David, our GM, is the glue that keeps our team together! We follow his lead and hope that despite the events that occurred during your stay that you'll consider stay with us again - maybe a winter trip next time, there's lots of snowshoeing and cross country skiing trails, dogsled tours, or take a sleigh ride out onto the National Elk Refuge and be amongst 5,000+ elk? : )

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Everything in Jackson is expensive and this is no exception. But the room was very nice and the breakfast was very good. We had a little trouble figuring out the key to our room and one of the housekeeping staff helped us. I was very impressed with her...always a smile for us and she didn't mock us for our stupidity...lol.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Of all the amenities this hotel has to offer our guests, I have to admit, my favorite is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the homemade pico de gallo...yum!

We're glad to hear that our Housekeeping staff was able to assist you with the door lock - know it's just not you, those locks have a mind of their own some days!?!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My family (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed at the Jackson Hole Hampton Inn for two nights in June 2014. The hotel is beautiful, probably the nicest Hampton Inn I've ever seen! We are Hilton Gold members and we both travel a lot for work and typically stay in Hampton Inns. Two draw backs to this hotel are, the breakfast area is small and you typically had to wait for a table to eat and there is no swimming pool. They do have a hot tub, but the kids really missed having a pool! Other than those two items it was a great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

This property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces.

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and would like to apologize for the lack of a swimming pool. Our whirl pool is quite large and some little kids think it's a pool but nothing beats the spiral water slide at our Rec Center - you'll have to give it a spin on your next stay with us!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky MountainsWelcome to the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel, set just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons. From fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons, Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world.The Hampton Inn is Jackson Hole's newest hotel. It offers premier amenities and services to make your stay in Jackson Hole as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa,enjoy a work out in the Hampton Inn's fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work in the business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s smart and professional 392 sq. ft. meeting room, which accommodates up to 24 guests in a relaxed setting. Start the day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or just grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Inn And Suites
The Point Hotel Jackson
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.