We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but Noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but Noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was nice, but the room we were in for 6 nights was extremely noisy I think from plumbing in the wall. It sounded like someone was knocking on the walls for most of the day and a large part of the night. Of course the worse part was very early in the morning. The breakfast was very, very nice and changed from day to day. Staff was helpful and attentive to guest needs. The rooms were a little small as stated in other reviews because of the large wardrobe. The bathrooms were extremely small.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

Regarding the banging pipes in the room which you stayed in - we are in the process of installing individual reserve tanks to eliminate the pressure build up that is occurring.

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and the oatmeal and toppings...yum!

This property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces. You may prefer staying in one of our 13 King Suite rooms as they are just that - sweet and spacious!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    131
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
156
139
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
173 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Beautiful hotel in JAckson HOle. Nice gas fireplaces setup outside the main entrance. The hotel is really nice. Stayed here on points so can't comment on value for money, but definitely a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled that you enjoyed all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our fire pits – never too old to enjoy s’mores! : )

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip - maybe a winter trip next time, there's lots of snowshoeing and cross country skiing trails, dogsled tours, or take a sleigh ride out onto the National Elk Refuge and be amongst 5,000+ elk?

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The staff were unable to answer our questions or solve the problem of finding coffee creamer for our coffee! We tried to book another night but the staff told us the rate would be double and besides there was no vacancy. However, when we checked on line there were rooms available for the same rate we were paying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay as we are training an entire new front desk staff, we will emphasize the importance of having "Hamptonality" and to appreciate the visitors who come to Jackson Hole because without you, none of us would employed! Simple theory, hard to express enough late- summer!

Our apologies regarding the lack of real creamer available for your morning coffee - our breakfast staff usually makes a run to Albertson's when items run out - especially on days when we are 100% full and there are lots of hungry folks to feed!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
79 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel formerly belonged to an other brand, I forgot the name... It has been completely and nicely refurbished with an elegant cosy taste.

Be warn that rooms are smaller than the standard Hampton Inn one's.

A 2 Queen Bed room is very small, few space to move around.

King Bed room is larger but expensive, due to Jackson Hole prices

Nicely situated, apart from the busy nice little town of Jackson Hole, next to a famous restaurant called: The Bistro and next to an handy supermarket Albertsons.

Avoid room 229, a noisy water pipe into the wall will disturb you all night long....

Some problem with the cooler of water, a well known problem at front desk but they don't hesitate to book one's into this awful noisy room….Of course the guest get aware about this noise at time of going to bed, around 10pm, therefore it's complicate to obtain an other room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

You are correct - this property was built in 1987 as a Days Inn, in 2012 we completed an extensive renovation and rebranded it as a Hampton Inn, hence the reason for the smaller than usual room size and public spaces.

We think our location is ideal - between Kmart and Albertson's and behind one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole - The Rendezvous Bistro!

Regarding the banging pipes in the room which you stayed in - we are in the process of installing individual reserve tanks to eliminate the pressure build up that is occurring.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed on a recent family vacation in Jackson. The hotel is tucked back behind a restaurant on the main highway. This made it a little tough to find but very quiet once inside.

It was very inviting. The kids liked the fire pits just steps from the entrance and wanted to buy stuff at the desk to make S'mores.

The room was very nice with well thought out furnishings. The only odd thing is the room did not have a normal closet. Instead, it had a wardrobe included as part of the built in desk / entertainment center. The doors opened out, which made it a bit tough to move around when the wardrobe doors were open.

The lobby was nice, and the free coffee and breakfast were what you would expect.

Overall, we were very happy for the value we received.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests. My personal favorite - the fire pits out front, who doesn't love making s’mores!?! : )

It's true, our signs are not the typical big signs as in most cities, but we're glad you found us! Our location is ideal - between Kmart and Albertson's and behind one of the best restaurants in Jackson Hole - The Rendezvous Bistro!

We appreciate your comments regarding the room type amenities in which you stayed. The furniture which is placed in each room type is dictated by Hilton for the Hampton Inn Brand. We will pass your review along to them for their consideration when creating new standards in the future.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driftwood, Pa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The banging in the walls disrupted our sleep. Had it not been for that, we were very satisfied. This however was very important as it kept us awake half the night. Of course, a good night sleep is the main reason for staying. I would not stay at there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the banging pipes in the room which you stayed in - we are in the process of installing individual reserve tanks to eliminate the pressure build up that is occurring. By the time you visit us again, this will be a non-issue!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you'll come back in the winter and experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow - in a spacious suite room type! : )

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Fortunately, I stayed here on business so did not have to pay myself. Even so, for 300 bucks for the single night we stayed there, I thought it was not worth it.

The positive points were:
- the rooms were nice. I had two queen beds, a flat screen TV and nice decor. The view was a bit crappy overlooking a car park but the background was obviously a lot nicer (the side of a mountain). Unfortunately, the fridge in my room was making a slight noise but the fridge had a off switch located within.
- Location within Jackson Hole. It is situated slightly out of Jackson Hole Centre but it is close enough to walk in (about 10-15 minutes). Personally, I prefer staying out of town, but you might think differently

The negative points were:
- the gym was the size of a bedroom (i.e. small). We had just come from the Hilton Garden Inn in Idaho Falls (which was half the price) which benefitted from a typical sized pool and larger gym. The gym at this hotel in comparison was not very appealing, but the exercise equipment itself was top notch.
- breakfast was included (though this should be expected given the price). The quality of the buffet food was good (fried potatoes, scrambled eggs and some egg-bread things, as well as the usual cold buffet breakfast foods and DIY waffles). However, what I thought was a bit below par was the use of plastic cutlery and paper plates. Perhaps this is normal for hotels offering a buffet style breakfast. But if you are paying 300 bucks per night, one should really expect proper cutlery and crockery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests including the Fitness Center equipment and you just can't beat a free, good breakfast! Plus, our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient!

We appreciate your comments regarding our "plastic" plates and flatware; actually they are 100% biodegradable and made from potatoes, hence the name potatoware! This is just one of Hampton's sustainable initiatives that has been in place now for 5 years and we do pride ourselves on the environmental impact we make, one guest at a time. This, along with the recycle bins on each floor, the Clean the World recycled soap program, are just a few ways Hilton properties are lessoning their carbon footprint on the earth!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
#21 of 42 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
1.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
8.3 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
#2 of 7 in Teton Village
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
#10 Family Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.