We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, United States
1 review
“Enjoyable vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Hampton Inns meet our needs for essentials with comfort and service. The free breakfast saves time and money. Autumn, at the front desk, gave my wife and me a bottle of wine to help celebrate our wedding anniversary. The location of the hotel was convenient and scenic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and you just can't beat a free, good breakfast! Plus, our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    139
    53
    21
    10
See reviews for
167
150
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Highlands Ranch, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Can't go wrong with waffles , fruit , oatmeal and more included in the free breakfast. Kids enjoyed the hot tub. Also was pleased to have a shower head featuring settings that delivered. Close to turn off to Jackson Hole as well. Very happy with this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and it sounds like the kids liked the hot tub too!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

No surprises, pretty much what you expect from Hampton Inn. As of early June, 2013 the rooms were reasonably priced and I am sure that it gets twice more expensive come July. We were fully satisfied with our one-night stay. The quality of coffee would be my only complaint.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate your feedback on the coffee quality and will look into our options of what we can serve.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here one night just before our visit to Yellowstone. There was a built-in closet, entertainment center and desk with mirror unit that took up most of one wall though there was room for an ample luggage stand beside it. Our room with 2 queen beds also had a chair with ottoman beside the window. While just a standard room, even with all this furniture the room did not feel cramped. The beds were comfortable and there was a note indicating even the duvet covers are changed between guests, which was a nice touch.

The bathroom was slightly larger than I might normally find at a Hampton, something that is always welcome. The high countertop allowed for use of shelves underneath and there was a series of storage boxes on the wall which came in handy. The provided hair dryer was great. It had plenty of power vs. what we sometimes see in hotel-issued hair dryers. Also LOVED the water pressure in the shower. If only I'd known then how much I'd miss that pressure while staying in the park I'd have taken a longer shower!

Breakfast was great too. Impressive selection to choose from: fruit, cereals, pastries, waffles, french toast, juices, milk, tea, coffee. If you couldn't find something to eat here you're probably too picky.

The hotel is conveniently located right on Hwy 89, which will take you directly to the town's picturesque town square and from there to Snow King Resort. It's also not far from the turn-off up to Jackson Hole Ski Resort so would be convenient as a base for a ski trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes! In the winter, the fare is $3 to JHMR!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family and I recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Jackson Hole WY during the Memorial Day Holiday. What a great vacation. We had such a good time. The staff at the hotel is wonderful. We enjoyed breakfast each morning at the property. We went to Yellowstone National Park, the Grand Teton National Park, fly fishing on the Snake River, took a 13 mile float down Snake River. What fun! Our vacation will be one to remember for a life time. Thank you to the Staff at the Hampton Inn for making us feel so welcomed. We LOVED sitting out front of the hotel around the fire pits. They are great! If we ever get back in your area again, we will make sure to stay at your property again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests. My personal favorite - the fire pits out front, who doesn't love making s’mores!?! : ) We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kenh5909
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while visiting the Grand Tetons National Park and our stay was very enjoyable. The room was comfortable, the staff was very helpful, there were laundry facilities on each floor, which made it convenient to do laundry. The breakfast selection was good each day. we enjoyed our visit to the park and saw lots of wildlife and fabulous scenery. If we return to this area again, we will surely consider staying at the Hampton, again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Love Hamptons - clean, consistent, good coffee and breakfasts and the internet always works. We like using the pool and hot tub and were a bit disappointed that there was no pool and the hot tub was out of commission, but no big deal. Otherwise, a very nice hotel! Architecture is more Jackson Hole than Hampton classic, very attractive, though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate your understanding regarding the hot tub being out of order - it was time for cleaning it! : )

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
0.4 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.7 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites 49'er
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson
1.3 mi away
Parkway Inn
Parkway Inn
#6 of 42 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 411 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lexington at Jackson Hole Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is one of the most beautiful hotels in Jackson Hole, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.