We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
pomona, United States
1 review
“beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

excellent hotel would go again and again i was quite happy with breakfast quality and the fresh coffee and tea that was available thru the day the staff was friendly and always helpful the location to the entire state was perfect you can go any direction from there my concentration was for tetons and jellystone very beautiful and i rented my car at alamo who picked me up at airport and it was close to the hotel all the amenities needed were close by even a store within walking distance

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new breakfast options along with the other amenities this hotel has to offer our guests - the fire pits out front are a big hit with kids, of all ages, who love making smores! : ) We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    95
    37
    17
    6
See reviews for
110
107
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Palm City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

clean, good value. close to tetons but a drive from yellowstone. was nice out of season. not sure how it would be in season. everything closer to the parks was either not open or way more money. weather was good in mid may and no crowds. the restaurants are a bit pricey but albersons was next door we bough take out lunch there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day of exploring Jackson Hole!

Our location to the National Parks and the Town Square is pretty convenient! And if you don't feel like getting back into the car, take the START Bus, the stop is on our property and they offer a FREE Town Shuttle which runs every 20 minutes! In the winter, the fare is $3 to JHMR!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and hope you'll come back in the winter to experience all there is to do when the valley is covered in a beautiful blanket of white snow!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This is a location that you can count on to meet the Hampton Inn standard. Good value. Clean and tidy property that met our needs. Nightly fresh baked cookies, although short in supply are quite yummy if you can get to,them in time. The breakfast buffet is average. Waffles, yogurt, processed food eggs and omelettes. All other standard hi carb breakfast fare. Coffee in the lobby 24 hours. The room was above average. Small but well appointed. The air con heat unit is loud but no worse than in most other hotels of this type. We paid for three nights and got the fourth one free. Look for the deal on line at the Hampton Inn website. This is our first stay ate Hilton property. We are steadfast Starwood customers when they have properties at our selected destinations.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day! And a freshly baked cookie - while they last! : )

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

A typical Hampton property with an excellent free breakfast, but Jackson Hole, while beautiful, isn't NYC. I've had less expensive rooms there. Over $300 per night for a room rate at a limited service hotel, especially non-peak travel time is just a price grab.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast - we are big fans of our breakfasts too - super variety plus healthy choices!

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Made reservations at this Hampton Inn because we were always happy with the comfort of Hampton Inns. This great hotel was no exception. While the room was a little on the cramped side, it was every bit luxurious as we expected. They fit alot of nice furniture in the room. The room was well equipped, nicely decorated, and very comfortable beds! Everything in the room was clean and in new condition. We were there for 3 days, and the hot breakfast was different every day! Great eats! The hotel is close to the main highway coming into town off the Teton Pass from Idaho Falls so it is a great location. A 5 minute drive to downtown Jackson. This is a great place to stay, we will be back!

Room Tip: We like to pick the highest floor (in this case 3rd floor) so we dont have any upstairs neighbors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new breakfast options along with the other amenities this hotel has to offer our guests - the fire pits out front are a big hit with kids, of all ages, who love making smores! : ) We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms as there is nothing better than a clean bed to fall into after a long day!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

By far...and I'm not just saying this, the BEST hotel I have EVER stayed in. Best experience, best quality, best staff, anywhere, hands down! the guy in the front desk really helped me out a lot. I suffer from ADD and I left my suitcase outside. He got it for me and made sure I was comfortable in the hotel! Great staff!!! thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love this time of year as it gives us a little more time to spend with our guests and lend a helping hand!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natrona County
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The hotel appears to be a newer or very nicely remodeled property. 2 firepits with Adirondack chairs are placed in front of the check in drive thru and this is a nice feature. We were promptly greeted and checked in quickly by an efficient young man. Cookies were on the coffee service table and we were invited to help ourselves. The hot tub was closed for maintenance and it appeared it was being refurbished.
We stayed on the 3rd floor for 2 nights. Although our room smelled fine, every time we returned to the hotel we noticed an odd odor in the hallway on our floor.

The room is nicely done and we were comfortable. We really liked the constant fan feature on the heating system. Helps cover noise from surrounding rooms very well. There is a large wardrobe for a closet and TV and desk area also accomodate the fridge and microwave. The vanity is in the bathroom which can be a pro or con depending on your preference. Towels are neatly stashed in a built in shelving unit and there is a full assortment of Hampton Purity amenities. There is one lamp between beds with 2 bulbs. When one person is trying to sleep and one person is reading, there is no way to use 1 bulb and dim the light somewhat.

Complimentary breakfast is offered from 6:30 a.m. until 10:00 a.m. in a nice area off of the lobby. The area is quite small and trays are offered should you need/want to take breakfast back to your room. Yogurt was requested one morning around 8:15 and the attendant advised that there was no more yogurt. Waffle makers are available and different main breakfast entrees are offered. Bagels topped with some cheese mix one morning, biscuits and gravy another morning.

Although this is a really nice Hampton, rates jump wildiy in the summer season, which includes most of September. I was fine with our spring shoulder season rate but not sure I would be willing to pay more than $300 in the summer particularly since this hotel is not in the "downtown" area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the lamp between the beds, the breakfast items offered between 6-10am, and the rate offered during the time of year when you want to visit Jackson Hole again. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season. In the Fall, we will be offering some fantastic packages perfect for wildlife viewing and photographing the changing colors of the landscape!

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing to stay with us. We hope you will come back for another visit soon!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jackson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#14 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky MountainsWelcome to the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel, set just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons. From fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons, Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world.The Hampton Inn is Jackson Hole's newest hotel. It offers premier amenities and services to make your stay in Jackson Hole as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa,enjoy a work out in the Hampton Inn's fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work in the business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s smart and professional 392 sq. ft. meeting room, which accommodates up to 24 guests in a relaxed setting. Start the day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or just grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Inn And Suites
The Point Hotel Jackson
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.