We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Jackson WY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Jackson WY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked a four night stay here in early October. Rob, at the fron desk was the greatest....SINCERELY friendly!....clean rooms and attentive staff. A five million dollar renovation of the old Pointe Lodge has made it my place to stay. bill dillon, the manager is doing a great job of managing all of the intricacies of hotel logistics!

Room Tip: Room 330....large enough to store your bikes (2).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and couldn't agree more with you that our suites, are sweet!

Rob is a treasure and we truly take pride in making our guests feel welcome and at home!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    81
    28
    14
    5
See reviews for
89
87
13
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here for three nights.

Pros: The hotel was nicely remodeled and was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good.

Cons: the room was small. Actually, we stayed at this property 10+ years ago when it was a Days Inn and again when it was The Point Inn. The room was not as large as we are accustomed to in a Hampton Inn. We stayed in a King room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!

We love to hear how your stay was with us and it appears that between the clean room, friendly staff and breakfast, your stay was good!

After our extensive renovation, the room sizes did not change but thank you for letting us know your concern about the size of your room - we have 5 suite styles and they each have different amenities from sleeper sofas, a jetted tub, two with soaking tubs, 3 with large stand up showers, and 5 with fireplaces - it is a lot to put into a room but hopefully you felt more at home while staying with us!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a two night stay booked through one of the travel sites. Our first room had no power so we were move to another. Apparently they forgot to move our reservation to the new room and when we returned for our second night the keys didn't work in the door. The room had not been reserved and the few items we had left behind, expecting to return, had been discarded. All we got for our trouble was the palms up salute(sorry, but nothing we can do). Luckily I had my contact lens solution and was able to store my lenses in some plastic spoons, but my favorite t-shirt and a pair of underwear are gone forever!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!

We apologize for the need to move rooms during your stay with us – unfortunately we are still working through the quirks that come with renovating! Regarding your favorite shirt, if you can provide us with a description, we may be able to locate it in our lost found. Unfortunately, we do not keep underwear...they have moved on to a better place! : )

Again, thank you for your comments, and thank you for staying with us here in Jackson Hole. We hope you will come back for another visit and let us know how we're doing!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Spouse kids and grandchildren spent the night in the hampton inn jackson wy on our way to yellowstone. Very nice hotel with all the latest hampton renovations and priced right for the area. However, I thought out group of seven could get by with two rooms based on the Internet where I made reservations. For example I ordered one room with two queen beds for my newly married daughter and a second room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa for wife second daughter two grandkids and myself (since it was only one night). Got to the hotel and found that only two queen rooms were available and they no longer had sofa beds after the new renovations. I was stuck and since I made reservations over two. On this before I was more thA. Ticked. I was ready to take the rooms the. Come down the next morni g for the 100% guarantee but the clerk found a third room that was offered to us at no charge to save the day. I like hampton for its value and guarantees like this. It gives the managers the flexibility to handle the problems as they come up.. Kudos to ham
Ton, but get those websites updated corporate. Everything else about the sty was fantastic. I enjoyed coffee out by the gas fireplaces set up outside. Great

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!

We stand firmly by our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and are happy to hear that our Front Desk staff was able to find you a third room to accommodate your family’s needs during your stay with us. We also appreciate you bringing the online room description to our attention and we will look into it – thank you!

We too love the fire pits out front – they are a big hit on chilly mornings and cool evenings! We can't wait to see how many guests bundle up to enjoy them this winter!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I spend 1 night here on a road trip through Wyoming.

The property was clean and well kept and we really liked the two fire pits outside with chairs to gather by at the end of the day.

The room was clean with all the amenities (microwave, fridge) and there was a breakfast included in the cost that was pretty good.

Unfortunately the fire alarm went off early in the morning and ruined some much needed sleep, so I probably wouldn't stay here again just because it pissed everyone off....you should have heard the comments from others in the hall. We just packed up our stuff knowing we wouldn't sleep anymore and got an early start on our day.

The hotel apologized, but they had no idea why it went off.

As long as the alarm doesn't go off, it was a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!

We apologize again for the mystery fire alarm that woke you during your stay with us – unfortunately we are still working through the quirks that come with renovating!

We too love the fire pits out front – they are a big hit on chilly mornings and cool evenings! We can't wait to see how many guests bundle up to enjoy them this winter!

Again, thank you for your comments, and thank you for staying with us here in Jackson Hole. We hope you will come back for another visit and let us know how we're doing!

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The room wasn't large, but was large enough, and had been very recently remodeled with tasteful, elegant finishes. The bed and linens were plush and comfortable...it was a real pleasure to return to the room at the end of a busy day. The breakfast was just a little bit better than most, and the staff was busy making sure food was plentiful and tables were clean. The staff was very pleasant and helpful; we will definitely stay here again next time we visit Jackson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I have to admit, my favorite amenity at the hotel is our breakfasts! Such a good variety of healthy options and those biscuits and gravy...yum!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, TX
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The hotel is well-maintained with an outside seating area with a fire pit as the temperature changes. No swimming pool, but an ample hot tub (harder for families with young children). Room was small but well-designed. Housekeeping excellent. Eating area small but pleasant. Staff helpful and responsive. Expensive for a Hampton Inn, but probably not unreasonable with the market. Stayed for two nights before meeting friends.

Room Tip: Hard to find a good room with a view in this property, which was OK. Getting out of town is the way...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and the fire pits out front are a big hit on chilly mornings and cool evenings! We can't wait to see how many guests bundle up to enjoy them this winter!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jackson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky MountainsWelcome to the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel, set just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons. From fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons, Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world.The Hampton Inn is Jackson Hole's newest hotel. It offers premier amenities and services to make your stay in Jackson Hole as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa,enjoy a work out in the Hampton Inn's fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work in the business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. Host your meetings in the hotel’s smart and professional 392 sq. ft. meeting room, which accommodates up to 24 guests in a relaxed setting. Start the day with Hampton’s free hot breakfast, or just grab one of our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.