We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Jackson Hole to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way through town, when we were stopping at Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks. Very cute hotel, with very nice rooms. They also have outdoor patio seating with fires in the morning, since the mornings were quite cold there. The breakfast was also pretty good. The location was great, since we were only a few minutes from downtown Jackson Hole (which is a very cute and fun town), and a short drive to the national parks.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and the fire pits out front are a big hit on chilly mornings and cool evenings! We can't wait to see how many guests bundle up to enjoy them this winter!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    99
    38
    17
    8
See reviews for
112
113
15
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Castle Dale
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently stayed at this Hampton in Jackson, Wyoming, and while it had all the standard Hampton amenities, it was quite disappointing in a number of ways. I stayed on points, because the rate of around $300 is much too high for a Hampton, especially given that the hotel is set on a back street on the south end of Jackson, and has none of the famous Jackson Hole views. Also, the rooms are very small, almost cramped, which is unusual for Hampton. We had a very noisy room, so they moved us to another room, which they said was identical to our king. But, after moving all our stuff,we discovered the new room was just a full size bed with a tiny hide-a-bed in the corner. As a result, we stayed the night on my hard-earned points, in a tiny room with a full-size bed. This was certainly not what I have come to expect from the Hilton chain of hotels, and if I stay in Jackson again, I will not choose this Hampton. There is a new Hampton in Idaho Falls, Idaho, almost the same distance from Yellowstone National Park. The rooms are very large and clean, the staff is excellent, and the overall experience much, much better.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer/Fall, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Brand new hotel, very lovely decor, fitting for the area. Nice fire pits out front to enjoy some outdoor time sipping a coffee. It has the standard Hampton Inn complimentary breakfast. This one also has laundry facilities. It's 3 mins from historic Jackson Hole. Only negative is the rooms are small. Not much space to move around or for lots of luggage. We had 3 adult friends in one room, (2 queen beds) very very tight.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and the fire pits out front are a big hit on chilly mornings and cool evenings! We can't wait to see how many guests bundle up to enjoy them this winter!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I can’t believe that I’d ever have to spend over $300/night for a Hampton Inn, even with a King upgrade! The high price put a damper on an otherwise nice stay at this hotel. The room was quite comfortable, although the wall mounted a/c was too close to the bed (noise, air flow). The breakfast that was provided was quite good, as was the quality of the exercise room and equipment. The seating area in front of the hotel, with the gas fire pits, is a very nice touch. The hotel is adjacent to an Albertsons food store, which was handy, except that we were woken up during the night by what I believe were large truck engines in the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for your review – we value your feedback!

We appreciate your comments regarding the rate offered during the time of year you visited Jackson Hole. Summer, contrary to popular belief, is our busiest time of year with 3 million visitors, many coming through on their way to Grand Teton and Yellowstone National Parks, and another 2 million visiting in the winter, hence the higher rates in peak season.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the amenities our property has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the valley!

Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Stayed here on an awards stay, but clear that staff is working hard to provide the best of the Hampton standards. They cheerfully worked to find one of the few rooms that had a sofa bed and swapped us out, even though we had checked in to the first room. They left extra water bottles and cookies, even though I'm only entitled to one per the hhonors rewards program Room was average size but well furnished with big flat-screen tv, microwave and fridge in a unique cabinet. This was recently upbranded to Hampton, and the result works well - the furnishings are quality, distinctive western but the amenities (eg bed, breakfast) are reliably Hampton. All in all, a great experience, and would recommend this without reservation (but be sure to make one - they were sold out and we saw them turn away walk-ins).

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words!

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and I'm glad that our Front Desk staff was able to get you into a room with a sofa sleeper - they truly try to accommodate each guest and their needs to the best of their ability!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

One of the nicer Hampton hotels I have stayed in. Decor matched the western theme of Jackson and only being a few weeks old, things were well maintained and fresh. A little on the expensive side when compared to some Hampton rates, but, this is Jackson. Conveniently located next to a number of supermarkets and great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Thank you for your kind words - we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and the location is a plus with Albertson's to one side, Kmart to other, and the Rendezvous Bistro in front - yum!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The rooms are all recently renovated, Nice furniture and style, No issue with the rooms are with service. Avg hot breakfast, typical of the type Hampton normally serves, Nice fire pits in front to relax. Very convenient to Albertson Supermarket and the local K-Mart.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather F, Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words!
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We are loving all the new amenities this hotel has to offer our guests and the fire pits out front are a big hit on chilly mornings and cool evenings! We can't wait to see how many guests bundle up to enjoy them this winter!

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Jackson Hole over the many lodging options in the valley.

Take care,
Heather Falk
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson Hole

Address: 350 South Highway 89, Jackson, WY 83002 (Formerly The Point Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#15 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson Hole 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book your stay at our Hampton Inn Jackson Hole hotel a scenic getaway in the Northern Rocky Mountains. The mountain lodge-like Jackson Hole hotel is just minutes from the Jackson Hole Airport (JAC) and the famous Jackson Town Square, where you will find shopping, dining and entertainment with a taste of the Old West. Jackson Hole is known best for its stunning scenery, clear streams, world-class skiing, and abundant wildlife. Explore some of the most spectacular landscapes rich with majestic mountains and pristine lakes. Jackson Hole has adventures for all seasons, from fly-fishing at Snake River, to snow skiing in the Grand Tetons. Jackson Hole offers some of the best experiences in the world. The Hampton Inn is Jackson Hole's newest hotel, offering several choices of guestrooms featuring single rooms, family suites, fireplaces, jetted tubs and our famous clean and fresh Hampton bed as well as premier amenities and services to make your Jackson Hole hotel stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Relax in the hotel's Swim Spa, enjoy a work out in the complimentary fitness center which includes cardio machines, or unwind in front of one of our two outdoor fire pits. Stay on top of work with free in-room Wifi and our 24-hour complimentary business center with fax, printing and photocopying access. Host your Jackson Hole meetings or small socials in the hotel's smart and professional conference room, which accommodates up to 24 guests in a relaxed setting. This Jackson Hole hotel's location provides easy access to Jackson, Wilson and Teton Village. Start the day with Hampton's free full hot breakfast served daily. If you're in a hurry, grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Check out our Jackson Hole hotel deals for additional savings. There's an offer to suite every budget. Book online today and come see us in Jackson Hole. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Point Hotel Jackson
The Point Inn And Suites
Days Inn Jackson
Jackson Days Inn
Hampton Inn Jackson Hole WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Jackson Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.