We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get in touch with the country...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Spring Creek Ranch to your Saves list
Spring Creek Ranch
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Get in touch with the country...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is a great resort just 5-10 minutes from downtown Jackson. We stayed in a 2 bedroom with loft, which actually contained 3 separate bedrooms and 4 full baths. There was a queen Murphy bed in the living room which also could be used a a third bedroom. Easily could have slept 8 people. Prices ($560) are in line with the rest of Jackson Hole- expensive- but you do get quite a bit of bang for your buck with this set up. One of the bedrooms was small and had absolutely no furniture except the bed, so we lived out of our suitcase. Condos were not particularly well built and we could hear conversations next door like they were sitting next to us. Obviously, the room itself is not the draw for this property. The grounds are absolutely amazing with incredible views of the Tetons. Food at The Granary was excellent and the view is to die for. I would consider eating here even if you are not staying here. Many of the staff here (and in much of Jackson) were eastern European students and provided excellent service. Bottom line- stay here for the views and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    94
    51
    22
    12
See reviews for
134
155
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsville, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We asked for a pond view room (recent reviews on here spoke of mother moose and baby frequenting the pond daily) and got it. The mountains were somewhat obstructed by the trees on the other side of the pond. The rooms could definitely use a face lift. Wood burning fireplace is a nice touch if its cold outside which it wasn't when we visited, but that's it for nice touches. very small refrigerator, no microwave (which would have been nice to reheat leftovers), small flat screen tv and a small porch or balcony. We had the lower unit. The hot tub closest to our room left a lot to be desired, so we didn't use it, very dated, washed out paint and the surrounding area could use sprucing up. We were told there was a new salt water hot tub but you had to walk to the reception area to get to it which was a bit of a hike. There are no rooms attached to the reception area, its all conference rooms. You are either in a cabin like room (4 to a unit) or in a condo if you so choose. The property is mostly time shares so its deceiving to think that what you see is all available for rentals. The staff is very young. I thought it was on the expensive side for no real amenities. I will say that there is a daily schedule of courtesy transportation from the Ranch to and from the village of Jackson Hole which we did take advantage of several times. They had a barbeque on the 4th of July which was pricey and some friends took advantage of it and said the food was terrible. Tough ribs, cold barbequed chicken, drab potatoes. The night of the 4th they did take anyone and everyone up to the top of the Butte to look down to see the fireworks in Jackson Hole - that was free. We did have the breakfast plan at the Granary, which I would recommend. Worth it. We easily warmed up to who seemed to be the "lead" server, Stacey. He was awesome and very friendly, offering tips and info on local goings on. And we did get to see the mamma moose and her baby on our next to last day there as we had early dinner in Jackson Hole and returned earlier than usual to see her in the pond and walking about with the babe. It was far enough away from it all to feel relaxed but for the money I would have expected more attention to detail. Don't know that I would stay there again but it was an enjoyable visit.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room with a view of both the pond and the mountains, if not opt for the mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Amazing views of the Grand Tetons in this property slightly out of town. Property is self-contained, not within walking distance of shopping or external restaurants, but is set on a hill with stunning views from pool area and some rooms. If you are looking for fancy TVs and frivolous city luxuries, stay elsewhere. Room had wood-burning fireplace, small refrigerator, and balcony. Property is spread out but other rooms in building were somewhat audible. Expensive, but so is staying in Jackson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

If you own a time share and trade into this property be aware that this resort has a lot of fees including a daily fee and a cleaning fee. Many time share exchanges do not tell you this when one does their exchange and when you do receive the paperwork it is too late to invoke your right to turn down the offer. Be aware and ask questions! Many of the units are owned for longer than the typical week. We were having difficulties with having warm showers. After 3 days of cold showers the maintenance man found that the owner had turned down the water heater temperature to save money. I just expected more for what we exchanged for. The views were nice but that's about it. I spend over 80 days a year in motels so I am used to traveling.

Room Tip: Nice place but consider other local options as well. You will be too busy to enjoy all of the resor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Jeff,

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to review your stay at Spring Creek Ranch. I am somewhat confused in regards to the additional fees you paid. I also cannot find your name in our guest registration file so perhaps your reservation is under another name. There is a chance you reserved an accomodation that we do not manage or own. We have one. If that is the case you would have made a reservation thru an unrelated party and would not have checked in at our reseption desk. I can assure you our water heaters are not turned down. I can assure you that we provide daily Housekeeping service at no extra charge. I can also assure you we are NOT a Timeshare resort. We do have one owner who occassional puts their townhome in an exchange but the reservations come to us from the exchange and all charges are explained way in advance. Most people who utilize these exchanges are always well aware of the fee structure.
If you have a moment I would truly enjoy a phone conversation. My number is 307-733-8833.
Sincerely
Stephen Price
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Our first family trip to Jackson, and Spring Creek was recommended. The location is very nice, remote enough to be tranquil, and close enough to town to make it convenient. The accommodations are "typical" of the west. They will not be the newest, or have the highest level of detail, but it is comfortable. We have a two-bedroom set up, with a "Jack & Jill" bathroom to share with our kids. All things being equal, we are pleased with our choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We are a family of four and this was our last stop on our tour of Wyoming. This was a very peaceful and relaxing place to stay with gorgeous views of the Tetons. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was very comfortable (one bedroom had a king bed and the other had 2 twin beds). This resort has tv, wifi, heated pool, and hot tub which are very nice amenities while on vacation. Our room also included breakfast for the adults at The Granary which was excellent. The room also had a washer/dryer if you need to do laundry. They have horseback riding available. We will definitely return to Spring Creek Ranch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slc
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This cabinish hotel is pretty cool, sits on a knoll 5 min outside of town. When we arrived we asked if we could get a room up high and with a view. The manager honored our request and put us in room 2009. It had a lovely view and was on the second floor. The room was pretty nice, with a fireplace in front of the bed. Pool, horseback riding, hot tub and a nicer restaurant we didn't go to. Oh back to the wild west.....

Room Tip: I would like to be on the second floor....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Creek Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.