We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Articles left in rooms.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Spring Creek Ranch to your Saves list
Spring Creek Ranch
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
St. Thomas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Articles left in rooms.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Please be advised that Spring Creek Ranch only keeps articles left in their guest rooms for 30 days. They do not call their guests to advise them that articles left in the guest's room has been found. The guest are only advised about the 30 day policy when they call the property to inquire about left items. This is not a policy which should be followed in an alleged Five Star hotel property.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    94
    51
    22
    12
See reviews for
134
154
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We chose Spring Creek Ranch for our quick fall getaway to Jackson Hole. What a perfect choice!! We felt like we had our own private cabin in the Tetons, however with wonderful service. I absolutely loved the fireplace in the bedroom, and we made a fire every night. I loved having two bedrooms and laundry machines. Nothing beats opening the curtains to that view of the mountains every morning! And nothing beats sitting out on the balcony looking at the stars every night. The resort is so peaceful, and I can't imagine many places have a better view. We weren't able to use the pool or spa because we were busy, but we saw them and they were beautiful. The staff was helpful, warm and friendly. The location was perfect and convenient. I will definitely be back to Spring Creek Ranch!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are different, so enjoy what you get!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We found Spring Creek Ranch to be a relaxing beautiful place. Our room had a wonderful view of the Teton's and was spectacular. Our room was comfortable with nice amenities and worth the value. The restaurant had good food and a wonderful view. The bartender was the best employee at the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Teton's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is one of the best kept secrets of the area. Away from the snobby attitude of the town of Jackson. You can lounge in your room by the fire watching the day go by staring at the Tetons. Walk over and get a meal or drink at the Granary (sp?) and stare at the Tetons. You don't even need to get in your car. You can take nature hikes around the area and enjoy the bucolic setting.

Room Tip: Ask for a direct view of the mountains on the top floor. The cabins are fourplex, two up two down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Spring Creek Ranch! Everything was perfect. Our Suite was well appointed and very comfortable with amazing views of the Tetons. We enjoyed our coffee every morning while gazing at the Tetons from our Suite. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The service was outstanding. We were given free passes to several local attractions, plus great advice on things to see and do. The staff was attentive and accomodating. We had a couple of requests which were addressed immediately. The Granary restaurant is outstanding. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. We had the elk, which was superb. We highly recommend a stay at this place. We plan on returning very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a decent place to stay and some of the rooms, if you are lucky enough to get one, have amazing views. But most of the rooms do not seem to have the view. The rooms are getting pretty outdated with very old and sometimes rusty plumbing, inconsistent heating, no cooling. Bathroom was freezing in the am's. BUT the fireplaces are excellent and the firewood abundant. The place is pretty spread out, you definitely need a car. Meeting facilities were so-so but the meeting meals were quite good. Nature trips good but pricey, as are the horseback rides. Bottom line: not worth the price unless you can score a room with a view of the valley.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a view of the valley below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a wonderful resort hotel,in a majestic setting overlooking the Tetons
The staff could not have been more helpful,from arranging restaurant reservations (not easy at the popular ones) to lending bear spray,luckily not used
The room accommodation was spacious,with all facilities
One of the best places we have stayed in,worldwide
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Creek Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.