We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Spring Creek Ranch to your Saves list
Spring Creek Ranch
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Spring Creek Ranch! Everything was perfect. Our Suite was well appointed and very comfortable with amazing views of the Tetons. We enjoyed our coffee every morning while gazing at the Tetons from our Suite. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The service was outstanding. We were given free passes to several local attractions, plus great advice on things to see and do. The staff was attentive and accomodating. We had a couple of requests which were addressed immediately. The Granary restaurant is outstanding. We had a delicious dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. We had the elk, which was superb. We highly recommend a stay at this place. We plan on returning very soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    94
    51
    22
    12
See reviews for
134
154
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a decent place to stay and some of the rooms, if you are lucky enough to get one, have amazing views. But most of the rooms do not seem to have the view. The rooms are getting pretty outdated with very old and sometimes rusty plumbing, inconsistent heating, no cooling. Bathroom was freezing in the am's. BUT the fireplaces are excellent and the firewood abundant. The place is pretty spread out, you definitely need a car. Meeting facilities were so-so but the meeting meals were quite good. Nature trips good but pricey, as are the horseback rides. Bottom line: not worth the price unless you can score a room with a view of the valley.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a view of the valley below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a wonderful resort hotel,in a majestic setting overlooking the Tetons
The staff could not have been more helpful,from arranging restaurant reservations (not easy at the popular ones) to lending bear spray,luckily not used
The room accommodation was spacious,with all facilities
One of the best places we have stayed in,worldwide
Can't wait to return

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Our new favorite in JH WY. We spend long weekends there every other year at least - but just tried SCRanch. Only 10 minutes from downtown JH- yet so very quiet and tranquil. We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom condo/ fourplex w/ 2 fireplaces, living, dining rooms. Wonderful Teton views. Enjoy daylight dining at The Granary for more unbelievable view. Service was great ( our room was not made when we arrived late- so Mgr Wes did it himself- and comped breakfasts our 5 days. Polite, attentive staff. Corral on premises if you want to ride. or just veg out . We plan to return soon

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We are just finishing almost a week here. We rented a "studio" room for $395 a night. It includes a wonderful breakfast for two each morning. It has a wood burning fireplace, a queen bed, a full kitchen and more. The view out of the back sliding doors is the Grand Tetons in all their glory. We have never had a better view from a room anywhere in the world.

The service is friendly and efficient. The restaurant "the Granary" is very good for breakfast and dinner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay at the Spring Creek Ranch in Jackson Hole, WY. Our Condo that we stayed in was a 2 bedroom type Townhouse and our backyard was facing the Tetons, we got Fantastic Pictures from the backyard and we went to the Granary Restaurant and it was Excellent. The customer Service at the Hotel was EXCELLENT!! Will Definitely plan another stay there!

Room Tip: Ask for a condo with a View of the Tetons
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Our Jackson Hole/Grand Tetons vacation started off as a plan to go to a dude ranch. While fishing and horseback riding is great (which most "dude ranches" offer), we wanted more flexibility. Spring Creek Ranch was perfect for us.
It's actuially a nice hotel/inn, rather than a "ranch", but that was what we wanted. We had a two bedrooms separated by a bathroom (kids in one, us in the other). All rooms seem to have an incredible view of the Tetons. It's a short trip to town, but you definitely feel "away" from the hustle of downtown Jackson Hole, which was nice.
The concierge was great, helping us book an incredible horseback ride (on their property), a chuckwagon dinner (a lot of fun) and a scenic float trip. There is also a heated pool and hot tub on property. We liked to do early morning hikes, so coming back to relax in the pool/hot tub was wonderful.
The rooms are rustic, which is fitting and to be expected in Jackson Hole. It's a little pricey compared to other options, but you really can't beat it for the view, location and what you get.
Our room deal came with two free breakfasts at The Granary, the restaurant on property. It was perhaps the best breakfast I've ever had. My wife and I had something different every day we were there (5 days) and it all was incredible. A great way to start the day each morning.
We did travel up to Yellowstone two days, staying at the Lake Yellowstone Hotel and a cabin up there. Obviously SCR was much nicer those locations. We did travel back to Jackson Hole for out final day, staying at the Lodge at Jackson Hole (essentially a very nice Best Western). While cheaper than SCR, it wasn't in the same ballpark as far as experience. Spend a little extra money and enjoy the views and experience of SCR, definitely worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Creek Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.