We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Romantic and Definitely worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Save Saved
You added Spring Creek Ranch to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Spring Creek Ranch
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Cozy, Romantic and Definitely worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

My husband and I brought our 3 children here for our wedding 3 years ago. Since it was our second marriage, we wanted a nice cozy stay, where we could still have a bit of romance, even with 3 kids running around. That's exactly what we got! We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo that had a fireplace, kitchen and everything you need. The attic room had 2 beds for the boys and the other room had a queen bed for our daughter. Our room had a porch that looked out over the tetons. The view in the morning was amazing, in fact I put it on canvas to remind us of the beauty! We are returning this summer for a week with the rest of our family. It's a bit pricey, but for a special time, it's definitely worth it!!!

Room Tip: There are also hotel rooms available, for the family, the condos are definitely the better choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    85
    45
    19
    11
See reviews for
121
131
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed here in a 2 bedroom condo. My reservation stated it was a "2 bedroom condo-sleeps 6" which was not accurate. There was a king bedroom with en-suite bath and another bedroom with 2 twin beds. A hall bath was present also. There was a concrete built-in sectional unit covered with cushions in the living room. That was the "sofa". There was no pull out sofa or Murphy bed.
Luckily we only had 4 adults staying here or it would have been a disaster.

The maid only left us 2 small bars of soap, one in each bathroom. So in the Master bath, there were 2 sinks and a tub and we had to move the soap back and forth. The toiletries were not replenished during our 2 night stay.

The kitchen was small but functional. Good to have a dishwasher! Plenty of utensils.There was a stacked washer dryer in a closet. Laundry soap was included which was nice.

There was a fireplace with plenty of wood but it was so warm during our stay we did not use it.

The view was fantastic. Location very convenient to get to Jackson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ownerGM, General Manager at Spring Creek Ranch, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear TouringDoc,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. The staff and I are extremely proud of Spring Creek Ranch and the experience we provide our guests. I am terribly sorry about the bedding options in your condominium. I believe your reservation stated that there were 4 adults in the party so we matched that to the correct townhome. Our 2 bedroom townhomes have different options with bedding and we try our hardest to match it to the guest's needs. Some 2 bedroom townhomes will have a king or queen bed in the master bedroom. The guest bedroom will have either a queen bed or twin beds. In the living and dining area there is usually a pull out sofa and/or a queen wallbed. By knowing that your party was only 4 we placed you in a condominium that fit that need. YOur townhome simply lacked the pullout or wallbed.

What I am most concerned about was our lack of attention to detail in regards to supplying you with enough soap and replennishing the ammenities. I appreciate you pointing out this failing on our part. I can assure you this has already been addressed.

Thank you for staying with us. The staff and I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Spring Creek Ranch in the ffuture. Should your plans bring you to Jackson Hole, feel free to contact me directly as I will personally handle your reservation.

Sincerely

Stephen Price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
239 reviews 239 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Enjoyed an a spur of the moment getaway at the Spring Creek Ranch. Warm welcome and great customer service. I was grateful to loan out a pair of snow shoes and hike in at the Teton National Park. The concierge has great suggestions and maps for hiking options for all abilities. Fantastic views and well-stocked fireplace were highlights in my guest room. Also enjoyed a morning soak in the outdoor hot tub before check out. Many thanks to the GM and front desk staffer Chris for all your kindness throughout my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was by far the most beautiful resort I've ever stayed at. My husband and I spent our honeymoon here at the beginning of March, and it was the perfect winter wonderland for our romantic getaway. We had a great deal, a great room with and incredible view of the Tetons and plenty of firewood for our fireplace each night. The staff were great, and they were so helpful in making bookings for all of our adventures: dog sledding, cross-country skiing, sleigh ride, etc. We ate several meals at the Granary connected to the resort, and we enjoyed each and every one. The only thing we were disappointed by was the fact that the sheets were a bit scratchy. It was a bit surprising since everything else was so fabulous. Even still, we had no problem getting a good night's rest each night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
197 reviews 197 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo (3101) at Spring Creek Ranch. We have stayed in this condo for the past three years during spring break and enjoyed each year. Full fireplace, western furnishings and bedding that is heavy and warm.

This year, while the view is tremendous, we did notice the furnishings were getting tired, bent, and nicked around the edges. As other reviews have stated, this venue has quality furnishings that are more "western" than chic. It has been a long time since an update, but everything is still functional. The staff were helpful as always with many items and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a wonderful time..Nice accom..for 7 of us,,Great staff, helpful, cheerful and caring in seeing we were fully satisfied. Only fly in the ointment was a messed up dog sled tour..Cancelled and not communicated properly..Over $2,000 and the JH dog sled tour people called a daytime only number at 8PM and so we waited 1 and 1/2 hours for them..NO SHOW and NO APOLOGY!!! Spring Creek was understandably angry and we were outraged!! But the resort was great, Food in the Granery was good,..., margueritas better,!!! Service just what you'd expect at such a place. Spa treatment.to die for!! Could go on and on and will!!. Weather was outstanding..sunny and just right temp wise. Wildlife tour with the
Science School should not be missed... Wort Hotel corn chowder likewise!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My new wife and I came here for our honeymoon. The hotel staff was absolutely fantastic. They really made us feel special and helped us to have a very special honeymoon. We have nothing but great memories of our special trip to Jackson Hole, Wyoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
Boutique, Mid-r...
Show More
2.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Charming, Bouti...
Show More
1.7 mi away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Romantic, Free...
Show More
6.3 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
#2 of 6 in Teton Village
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
6.3 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 6 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
Free Parking, P...
Show More
6.3 mi away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole
#3 of 6 in Teton Village
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#10 Family Hotel in Jackson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Creek Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.