We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Spring Creek Ranch to your Saves list
Spring Creek Ranch
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Incredible!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was by far the most beautiful resort I've ever stayed at. My husband and I spent our honeymoon here at the beginning of March, and it was the perfect winter wonderland for our romantic getaway. We had a great deal, a great room with and incredible view of the Tetons and plenty of firewood for our fireplace each night. The staff were great, and they were so helpful in making bookings for all of our adventures: dog sledding, cross-country skiing, sleigh ride, etc. We ate several meals at the Granary connected to the resort, and we enjoyed each and every one. The only thing we were disappointed by was the fact that the sheets were a bit scratchy. It was a bit surprising since everything else was so fabulous. Even still, we had no problem getting a good night's rest each night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    94
    51
    22
    12
See reviews for
134
153
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
93 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo (3101) at Spring Creek Ranch. We have stayed in this condo for the past three years during spring break and enjoyed each year. Full fireplace, western furnishings and bedding that is heavy and warm.

This year, while the view is tremendous, we did notice the furnishings were getting tired, bent, and nicked around the edges. As other reviews have stated, this venue has quality furnishings that are more "western" than chic. It has been a long time since an update, but everything is still functional. The staff were helpful as always with many items and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a wonderful time..Nice accom..for 7 of us,,Great staff, helpful, cheerful and caring in seeing we were fully satisfied. Only fly in the ointment was a messed up dog sled tour..Cancelled and not communicated properly..Over $2,000 and the JH dog sled tour people called a daytime only number at 8PM and so we waited 1 and 1/2 hours for them..NO SHOW and NO APOLOGY!!! Spring Creek was understandably angry and we were outraged!! But the resort was great, Food in the Granery was good,..., margueritas better,!!! Service just what you'd expect at such a place. Spa treatment.to die for!! Could go on and on and will!!. Weather was outstanding..sunny and just right temp wise. Wildlife tour with the
Science School should not be missed... Wort Hotel corn chowder likewise!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My new wife and I came here for our honeymoon. The hotel staff was absolutely fantastic. They really made us feel special and helped us to have a very special honeymoon. We have nothing but great memories of our special trip to Jackson Hole, Wyoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family & I enjoyed our second ski trip to Jackson over the past three years, and stayed once again at Spring Creek. I looked at heading to other ski destinations, and though Jackson Hole is hard to beat as a ski destination, Spring Creek was a huge factor in returning to Jackson.
The setting is wondrous, with unmatchable views of the mountains. The accommodations are rustic and roomy. And the staff and service are fantastic.
I suspect when planning our next family ski holiday I will look around again, but will more than likely head back to Jackson & Spring Creek once again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We enjoyed a horse drawn sleigh ride with stunning views of the Teton Mountain range and down the valley to Jackson Hole followed by a meal at The Granary restaurant. The setting was amazing, our waiter Chris was really attentive recommending we try Elk which was delicious. The manager Bryon even offered us and joined us for a.complimentary round of drinks while we waited for the taxi back to our hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Spring creek ranch offers breathtaking views, excellent food, great rooms with fireplaces, and exceptional value. I really enjoyed my stay here. The front desk staff was always accommodating and incredibly friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Creek Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.