We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Has been better in the past, but the view is still superb” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Spring Creek Ranch to your Saves list
Spring Creek Ranch
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
215 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Has been better in the past, but the view is still superb”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom condo (3101) at Spring Creek Ranch. We have stayed in this condo for the past three years during spring break and enjoyed each year. Full fireplace, western furnishings and bedding that is heavy and warm.

This year, while the view is tremendous, we did notice the furnishings were getting tired, bent, and nicked around the edges. As other reviews have stated, this venue has quality furnishings that are more "western" than chic. It has been a long time since an update, but everything is still functional. The staff were helpful as always with many items and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcclungp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Calgary
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a wonderful time..Nice accom..for 7 of us,,Great staff, helpful, cheerful and caring in seeing we were fully satisfied. Only fly in the ointment was a messed up dog sled tour..Cancelled and not communicated properly..Over $2,000 and the JH dog sled tour people called a daytime only number at 8PM and so we waited 1 and 1/2 hours for them..NO SHOW and NO APOLOGY!!! Spring Creek was understandably angry and we were outraged!! But the resort was great, Food in the Granery was good,..., margueritas better,!!! Service just what you'd expect at such a place. Spa treatment.to die for!! Could go on and on and will!!. Weather was outstanding..sunny and just right temp wise. Wildlife tour with the
Science School should not be missed... Wort Hotel corn chowder likewise!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amer_can
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My new wife and I came here for our honeymoon. The hotel staff was absolutely fantastic. They really made us feel special and helped us to have a very special honeymoon. We have nothing but great memories of our special trip to Jackson Hole, Wyoming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My family & I enjoyed our second ski trip to Jackson over the past three years, and stayed once again at Spring Creek. I looked at heading to other ski destinations, and though Jackson Hole is hard to beat as a ski destination, Spring Creek was a huge factor in returning to Jackson.
The setting is wondrous, with unmatchable views of the mountains. The accommodations are rustic and roomy. And the staff and service are fantastic.
I suspect when planning our next family ski holiday I will look around again, but will more than likely head back to Jackson & Spring Creek once again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tbain45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We enjoyed a horse drawn sleigh ride with stunning views of the Teton Mountain range and down the valley to Jackson Hole followed by a meal at The Granary restaurant. The setting was amazing, our waiter Chris was really attentive recommending we try Elk which was delicious. The manager Bryon even offered us and joined us for a.complimentary round of drinks while we waited for the taxi back to our hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidcruddace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spring creek ranch offers breathtaking views, excellent food, great rooms with fireplaces, and exceptional value. I really enjoyed my stay here. The front desk staff was always accommodating and incredibly friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bmargles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Spring Creek Ranch in February and it was beautiful! First and foremost, I need to complement the driving staff at Spring Creek Ranch. They were so accommodating bringing people back and forth from the airport, to town, and to Jackson Hole Ski Resort! The ranch sits high in the hills of Jackson and is about a 10 minute ride to town. The rooms, condos and house are all kind of spread out and some about a 5 minute walk to the ranch office. The Granary is the ranch's restaurant and it was wonderful! We ate breakfast and dinner there and stayed for cocktails in the bar area, too. The staff was very helpful and friendly. You could tell they enjoyed their job working at the Spring Creek Ranch. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Not very updated, but it was fine for us. Each room comes with a real wood burning fireplace! The only downside is it is very dry in the rooms. The altitude was a factor and the forced heat that blew in the rooms all night. I called housekeeping and asked for a humidifier and it helped a bit. Overall it was a great experience and I can't say enough how helpful the staff was! They also mentioned that summer it is very popular and it fills to capacity with visitors. It must be even more beautiful in the summer!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KC11271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson
2.3 mi away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
1.4 mi away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
6.3 mi away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
4.0 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa
#2 of 7 in Teton Village
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Wort Hotel
The Wort Hotel
#5 of 41 in Jackson
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
6.4 mi away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#6 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing