We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, but avoid the widlife safari” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Spring Creek Ranch to your Saves list
Spring Creek Ranch
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Pine Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great stay, but avoid the widlife safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Spring Creek September 11-14, 2012 which was, unfortunately, while the Horse Creek fire was going on, which cast a pall of smoke over Jackson and the Tetons. Still, this is such a well run and located facility that one could not help but enjoy it. The service and front office staff are friendly and efficient, the location just minutes from downtown Jackson is excellent and the views right out the window of the Tetons were awe inspiring, smoke and all. One of the best of the considerable amenities is The Granary restaurant, upscale with a la carte pricing and entrees from $38-42, hardly a bargain, but the views of the Tetons and valley combined with absolutely perfect food preparation justify it. (try the Cajun elk for dinner or trout and egg breakfast).
A few words of advice: avoid the units with murphy beds unless sleeping comfort is of no concern. Second, if wildlife viewing is on your short list avoid the SCR's "wildlife safari" which it bills as "equivalent to a National Geographic tour". Not only is the "safari" at $300 per couple wildly overpriced at several multiples of real value, one can see more wildlife just by grabbing a local map, driving north to the Gros Ventre road, thence to Antelope Flats and the Mormon houses and returning via the Moose-Wilson road. We made that drive the day after arrival and saw bison, antelope, elk and a host of other animals only to find that the "safari" next day was nothing more than a 3 hour drive that retraced our route. Our "naturalist", Phoebe from Ohio, was pleasant and knowledgable but also our waitress at the Granary Restaurant! Save your money or look for a real tour.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    93
    51
    22
    12
See reviews for
133
151
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a one-bedroom condo...our patio faced the Grand Tetons. The location was only 10 minutes from downtown Jackson...it took most of the time going down the winding private road. We viewed moose and deer on the property. The bed was comfy and had a great little kitchen. Pricey but worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed in a single bdrm condo w/ fireplace. Bed extremely comfy. Bathroom was small and small shower but has extended dressing area with sing and small refrigerator. Unit overlooked small pond and there is an outdoor hot tub by the pond. Deer and a moose were seen on the property early in the morning. The Granary restaurant was outstanding, with good wine selections. Quite expensive but discounted during shoulder seasons. Have stayed here several times and always memorable. Great views of the tetons and valley below and good proximity for hiking and wildlife viewing. Just northwest of town for easy town and village access.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

It is a condo tel type of resort so go get a condo with hotel service. I am not sure if there is a unit that doesn't have a striking view of the Grand Tetons so you can sit back and enjoy the views, fireplace and service. There are two restaurants on site so you can hide here and never go anywhere else for meals, It is on what i call the other side of the hill from Jackson and all of 7-10 minute drive into downtown Jackson and on the way to Jackson Hole. You want to have a breakfast or lunch at their restaurarnt to catch the views (might be too dark for dinner and views in winter). We look forward to retuning.

Oh yes, again, it is Jackson and the Arman Resort next door is very subdued looking but very very very high end, even by Jackson standards, at least to my way of thinking! We had drinks and enjoyed the setting and music after dinner elsewhere. Maybe some day...sigh.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom 3bath condo with grand Teton views. Place was amazing. I would recommend it. Staff is friendly and helpful. Food and spa spectacular. Location is good to see wildlife and next to horse back riding. Just go! Worth it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Staying at Spring Creek was so much more than hotel stay. We stayed in a 2 story 2 bedroom condo that was very big for our family of 3. It was nicely decorated in the mountain theme and felt like home while we explored Jackson, Tetons and Yellowstone. The concierge, Katherine, made sure we were well taken care of. Warm and friendly, she became a friend of the family. I took advantage of the hot tub and had complimentary access to the spa's showers and steam room. We rode horses on the grounds and booked a half day wildlife safari. The Granary staff and meals were also top notch. Overall, I'd strongly recommend Spring Creek Ranch.

Room Tip: Loved the condos or even the split level rooms for 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We loved everything about this place. The view from our deck couldn't be beat. The room was clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our meals at the Granary were wonderful. We would most certainly return and recommend this place to others. We were very happy that we had not chosen a place nearer to the town of Jackson. Fun to visit, but too crowded, even in early June.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#11 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Creek Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.