We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Horses” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spring Creek Ranch

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Spring Creek Ranch to your Saves list
Spring Creek Ranch
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Saint Anthony, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Horses”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We use TripAdviser quite frequently and we read a negative review concerning the horses at Spring Creek Ranch. We decided to drive up there and look at the horses for ourselves. The negative review of the Spring Creek Ranch horses could not have been more ridiculous or absurd! I’ve never seen a herd of horses that could compare to the fantastic horses at Spring Creek Ranch. The only thing I didn’t agree with was the fact they fed their horses too much! The horses, though beautiful, were just a little overweight. Their hooves were trimmed to perfection. The horse’s corrals were on a side hill and it was well drained as a side hill always is. The person who wrote this review either went to another ranch than this one, or was hired by a jealous, competitor to bad mouth the place. Their review could not have been more wrong!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    94
    51
    22
    12
See reviews for
134
154
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New London, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We traveled as a family of four with teenage sons to Jackson from Salt Lake City. We had a really nice time at Spring Creek Ranch. The 2 room suite was fine for us although two twin beds ( which we thought we were getting)in the adjoining room would have been better than a Murphy Bed. The room was very clean and comfortable with a nice view of the Tetons from the small balcony. The concierge was great and booked for us a wonderful float trip down the Snake River which was loaded with photo ops and just simply a beautiful ride.
The food at the restaurant on sight was very good but the view from the dining room is spectacular. The wait staff was very accommodating as well. The location of Spring Creek was good in that it was in between the town of Jackson where the action is and the Grand Teton National park. After a long day out and about, it was nice to come home to the pool and hang out where it was relaxing.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the second floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

we just came back from a 4 day stay. We stayed there before and the service and condition of property was superb, not so much anymore. The staff in the Granary was rude, bar staff very friendly. The rooms need upgrades mattress, pillows need replacement. the blinds were broken in bathroom not allowing for much privacy, tiles cracked and chipped by fireplace and on bathroom vanity, we had to call for replacement bathroom tissue as it was overlooked during housekeeping. However the views are to die for and the food was very good. Generally repairs need to be made to the property and a course in customer service to Granary management is a must!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long, Island NY
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed for 7 nights in a 2 bedroom fully appointed condo in the 3100 section. We had beautiful views of the Tetons from our bedrooms and lower level. The condo comes with fully equipped kitchen, 2 fireplaces, washer-dryer and 2 1/2 baths. It even had a garage for your car.
The staff was very attentive to our needs especially Cindy at the concierge desk. Housekeeping kept us with clean rooms and towels as well as coffee for our machine. The grounds are well kept and the condos are nestled in with multi-million dollar homes. The pool area is nice as well as the tennis courts. The fitness center is small but well appointed. The do offer spa services as well.
We opted to add breakfast to our plan which is a money saver. Breakfast each morning was at the Granary and was very good. The manager Jackie was on top of everything and kept things going when they were short of help. We had appetizors for dinner our first night there as well as desert another night. Every thing was great. We sat outside and and enjoyed the views and the cool mountain air.
The resort also has a stable on premises and the 2 hour trail ride is very scenic. We even came upon a moose on the trail.
Overall I would highly recommend Spring Creek Ranch.

Room Tip: Condos in the 3100 section are quiet and have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Our dinner at the Granary was Fantastic! Great view of the Tetons, awesome live music and the moose hanging out in the pond. On our way back to the condo we seen another moose with twin babies. Had a great stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at a 2 bedroom condo for 4 nights while we visited the Jackson area & Grand Teron National Park. The condo had a great view of the mountains, was clean & spacious. If you are tired of eating out there was a food store (albertson's) nearby. The kitchen was well equipped. The only drawback is plan on about a 1/2 hour drive each way to the park. We felt it was worth it since we would get an early start at the park & then return late afternoon to use the pool and relax before dinner. the concegiere service was very knowledgeable & helpful with making reservations so be sure to use their expertise.


  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked a 5 bedroomed cabin for 5 nights and were seriously impressed with it, superb 'nothing in the way' views of the Tetons and very spacious and clean with luxury fittings. However, we hadn't realised (maybe we should have) that SPR act as agents for the cabin owners and thus the cabins differ greatly in terms of views and fittings - we had a look around! There is a lot of construction going on at SPR and our cabin was right next to a new cabin being built which meant construction workers and noise - this did not worry us at all as we were always out by 0800hrs, I advise checking this out very carefully as SPR is expensive and you could easily be disappointed. We were very, very happy with SPR but only used it as a base and aside from The Granary Restaurant (great place) we didn't use any other facility there.

Room Tip: Really make sure that if you are booking a cabin/house that you know exactly which one you are going...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spring Creek Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Creek Ranch

Address: 1800 Spirit Dance Rd, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Spa Hotel in Jackson
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#12 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Spring Creek Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Spring Creek Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring Creek Ranch Hotel Jackson
Spring Creek Hotel
Spring Creek Resort
Spring Creek Ranch Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spring Creek Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.