We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Trail Rides

Jackson Hole Trail Rides
Jackson, WY
(307)733-6992
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had never rode a horse before so I was scared. We chose the 1 hour ride. I got a horse named Zipcode and he was so gentle and I barely needed to guide him because he knew the trail so well. Our guide was Trevor and he was SO friendly. He told us stories and asked about other parts of our trip and made it really fun. On the way we saw the sleeping cherokee formation in the mountains. After the ride we bought photos which were very high quality, i love them! Overall I wish I could go again and again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    6
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hull UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great way to spend an hour !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Having not ridden much at all and my husband having ridden a lot when younger we were in the capable hands of Tyler and Jenny and 2 lovely horses Bernie and I think my horse was called Bilbo.
Beautiful ride up the mountainside and my nervousness soon disappeared thanks to Tyler's chat and information about the area and how his Grandfather started the trail rides.
All in all a great way to spend an hour in good company and with beautiful scenery.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Good ride - worth the bucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Not having been on a horse for over 20 years, I wondered how I'd do. I wondered even more when they brought me a horse which they described as a little grumpy, Well grumpy and I got along just fine.

There were seven of us going on the 2-hour ride, along with our guide. The ride took us up the mountain under the ski lift then into the woods. The views of Jackson Hole were pretty awesome when we were out in the open. The ride was leisurely, as befitted most of us tenderfeet. An earlier reviewer commented about how saddle sore he was after his ride. Well, I wasn't (surprise). But in getting off the horse I found my legs locked in a bow-legged position and it took a couple of minutes to get the legs functioning again.

All-in-all, worth the money and a good ride.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

just ridin a long, singin a song, enjoying the views. Very peaceful, great people and attention to your needs.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful at the top”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Although the tram ride was expensive, the view from the top of the mountain was tremendous. I would also recommend having a coffee or snack at the cafe on top.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Trail Rides also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Hole Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Hole Trail Rides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.