We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cowboy Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Rodeo Grounds

Jackson Hole Rodeo Grounds
Jackson, WY
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 33 Attractions in Jackson
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“Cowboy Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

For those who have never been to a Rodeo, this is a fabulous experience featuring talent from all the neighborhood ranches. great commentary and wonderful to see roping, bucking broncos and bulls and the sense of community in this cowboy country. Feels like you are stepping back a century. Well worth seeing.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    85
    10
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“great fun!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This a must do cowboy experience in Jackson! Fun music and rodeo stunts were amazing! Good snack options available and kept the kids entertained for almost 2 hours!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The Real Thing...Fun to experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nothing fancy...but it is two hours of fun-to-watch cowboys and cowgirls. Even our 2 year old grandson found it fun to watch. For our family, the highlight was riding the mechanical buffalo after the rodeo ($8). We sat in the $30 seats...but would have enjoyed it just as much in the $15 seats off to the sides. It's everything you expect...cowboys with lassos, clowns, broncos, bull-riding, barrel racing. We're glad we included it on our Wyoming Adventure.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgartown, MA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good clean family fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

As visitors from the north east we had never seen a real rodeo before and we thoroughly enjoyed it. From bucking broncos and bull riding to barrel racing, it was just good clean family fun. We would definitely do it again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Classic cowboy experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had a great time at the rodeo! Loved, loved loved it. The horses are beautiful and watching the cowboys do their thing is pretty cool. I think they are pretty brave to do what they do and more than a little nuts. I recommend you have dinner before you go, as they just have regular snack bar food, and purchase drinks or popcorn while there while enjoying the entertainment. This was well worth the $15 ticket price. I would say it's a must do to complete your Western adventure.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Rodeo Grounds also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Rodeo Grounds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Hole Rodeo Grounds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.