We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow- must try when visiting Jackson!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Genevieve

Cafe Genevieve
135 East Broadway, Jackson, WY
307-732-1910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Genevieve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King Street
Transit: S.T.A.R.T. Bus stop on Deloney St.
Park Ridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wow- must try when visiting Jackson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We were starving when we arrived at Cafe Genevieve so we ordered more than usual. After reading all the reviews about the "pig candy," I had to try it, and it was amazing. It was basically candied bacon. Sweet and also salty and crispy. So yummy. I got the ramen noodles, which were just ok. The noodles were really soggy and stuck together. That was disappointing. But the pork and broth were SO good. I'm Chinese and eat a lot of different Asian soups. If the noodles had been done right, this soup would have been pretty good. My friend ordered the salmon and liked it. The real star of the meal though was the mac and cheese we split. It was hands down one of the best mac and cheese dishes I've ever had. I LOVE mac and cheese and have tried a lot of different ones. This one was just right- crispy on top, creamy in the middle. We couldn't finish it all so I had bacon and mac and cheese leftovers. YUM!

Definitely check it out if you are staying in Jackson for a night or two. It's right near the downtown so you can walk around before or after and do some shopping. Oh we also sat outside, which was very nice on a cool summer night. :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    197
    67
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guelph, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Live music & Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is advertised as homecooking and it was - nothing over-the-top about the dishes themselves, but tasted very, very good. Great service, Wednesday night live music, tasty food. I'd defintitely go back.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham MA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best ever Mac n cheese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

drinks, salad, dinners were all great, but the mac n cheese truly was to die for. service was efficient and friendly. some nights theres bluegrass outside, so you may want to reserve out there. our best dinner in WY by far.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great breakfast experience in Jackson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

So good we came here twice. First time was for brunch and a Bloody Mary with my husband. One of the best bloody Mary's we've had and the sourdough toast was to die for. So good that we brought the entire family back the next morning for breakfast. Huevos with chorizo, waffles, corned beef hash and eggs with sourdough toast were the favorites. Sat outside the first time and inside the second and both provided a great atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana Rose
Top Contributor
525 reviews 525 reviews
229 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
“Cute place, great service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We had dinner here one night. We loved the atmosphere and we had a great waiter. We ate outside on the deck and it was a lovely evening. They have a fairly small, but varied menu. We shared the night's special steak carpaccio for a starter (which was good, but very small and quite expensive). My husband ordered the elk medium rare and it arrived medium. I ordered the trout and it too arrived overcooked and thus too dry. High prices for average food. Unfortunately, I wouldn't return here for dinner - maybe their lunch or breakfast is better.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Genevieve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cafe Genevieve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Genevieve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.