We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant with great burger” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Genevieve

Cafe Genevieve
135 East Broadway, Jackson, WY
307-732-1910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Genevieve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 124 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King Street
Transit: S.T.A.R.T. Bus stop on Deloney St.
Heidelberg, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with great burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We went to Cafe Genieve for dinner. the ambience was really great and they offered a quite diverse selection of meals in the price range of 15-35 dollars. We can definitely suggest to try the rasperry Mojito and the Burger was a great choice, too.All in All a nice place for dining in Jackson.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks for the great recommendation of Café Genevieve. We're glad you enjoyed our inventive cocktails and fresh, satisfying meals. We look forward to the opportunity to spread the culinary love to your group again someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    209
    74
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was our third visit to Cafe Genevieve. We always have the same dish! My husband loves the pulled pork sandwich and Teton Ale. I love the Jurevis con chile verde y chorizo. I also have latte with my meal. This week we plan to go there for dinner and dessert! Can't wait. Service is always excellent and we love the ambience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, Rutland.
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“SUPERB SERVICE. NICE MENU. GOOD FOOD. RECOMMENDED”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I ate here twice during our 3 night stay in Jackson, mainly because of tripadvisor's recommendation. We were not disappointed. Both times we ate outside on the verandah. We were lucky to get a table, as it was constantly packed out. The menu is a little limited, but, as we were there for lunch, it didn't matter. I believe there's also a dinner menu which is bigger.

We ate corned beef hash with eggs on both occasions! Yum!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great dinner menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Had great scallop dinner, large portion with beet greens and fingerling potatoes. The pear salad was also delicious. Dinner menu has a good variety from seafood, meat and the famous fried chicken.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We ate here three times in four days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The hotel staff recommended this restaurant. It was so good the first night we ate here two more times. We ate the trout. It was prepared perfectly and came with spinach and red potatoes. The tomato soup is delicious. Another night we had the pasta which is some of the best I have ever eaten. Uncluded cherry tomatoes and zuchini with a light olive oil and garlic sauce. We enjoyed eating outside. Staff are super helpful.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Genevieve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cafe Genevieve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Genevieve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.