We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you are from the south eat here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Genevieve

Cafe Genevieve
135 East Broadway, Jackson, WY
307-732-1910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Genevieve is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 125 Restaurants in Jackson
Price range: $8 - $28
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King Street
Transit: S.T.A.R.T. Bus stop on Deloney St.
AR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“if you are from the south eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful dinner at this establishment. After being in Jackson for a week, we were missing our southern staples. This place was the only one in the area we found that served our favorites such as greens, fried chicken, and mac and cheese. These dishes were delicious, but I must say the venison medallions with a red wine sauce were a treat as well! This was our favorite dinner while in Jackson. The service was also excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are so thrilled to be able to provide you with a little taste of home all the way out here in the wild west. Our chef is amazing at mixing the classic comfort food staples with fresh, local ingredients for an inspired dining experience. Hope you felt like part of the family...come see us next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    197
    67
    18
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lived up to tripadvisor reviews - glad we sought it out.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Once again the tripadvisor reviews proved to be a great help in finding the perfect lunch on a marvelous fall day. The atmosphere, servers and food were all top notch and we highly recommend it. We were driving through the area after a vacation in Yellowstone and had no expectations of what we would find, but were pleasantly surprised at the fresh ingredients in our salad and sandwich and how tasty both were.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
I am pleased to hear we were able to surpass your expectations with both food and service! It is our goal to spoil our guests with thoughtfuly prepared food while treating you like family...so glad you found us! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LinneaMarie
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our dinner while visiting Jackson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We went to Cafe Genevieve while on vacation in Jackson a couple of weeks ago. My husband had the steak, and I had a special with venison. We both really enjoyed the food, but we're not finding it especially memorable a few weeks later. Not sure why. That's why we're giving four rather than five stars. If you go here, I think you'll enjoy it. There's obviously a lot of care put into the food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We appreciate your patronage and honor your feedback. We always aim to please, and hope you'll join us again for a VERY memorable experience! Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best in Jackson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Loved it for brunch, loved it for dinner. Wonderful atmosphere, knowledgeable staff and great home-cooking theme but surprising array of flavors. Happy hour is great value and if you hurry the coupon offer may still be available for another week. Don't miss out, we think this is the best of the many restaurants we tried.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Wow!!! We are so flattered that you came in twice during your stay in Jackson! We are very lucky to have an amazing chef who makes even the most traditional dishes unique and special. I'm so glad we could spoil you with our off-season specials and hope to serve you again next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good lunch and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Had a very pleasant spinach salad at the bar. The decor and atmosphere of the restaurant are hip and casual. The bevvy of women working there were uniformly pleasant, pretty, helpful and outgoing. A very nice lunch all in all.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cafegen, Manager at Cafe Genevieve, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thanks so much for joining us for lunch! Our staff is very dedicated to providing a welcoming atmosphere...I'm so glad it helped you enjoy your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Genevieve also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Cafe Genevieve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Genevieve, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.