We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great morning!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paul Martin's Photo Safaris - Private Tours

Paul Martin's Photo Safaris - Private Tours
Jackson, WY
+1 307-413-2434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 98 Activities in Jackson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please join me on a private, Jackson Hole Photographic Scenic and Wildlife Safari through Grand Teton National Park with me as your experienced guide. I will provide you with a unique opportunity to explore the unparalleled scenery and wildlife surrounding Jackson Hole. Grizzly and black bears, moose, elk, mule deer, bison, pronghorn, eagles and wolves are just some of the wildlife we often experience. With my visual and ethical appreciation for the environment I' am anxious to share my passion with all my guests. I guarantee I will be your guide. I offer over 39 years of experience in seeking out the elusive wildlife that inhabits the region and extensive knowledge on the best locations to view and photograph the picturesque surroundings of Grand Teton National Park. I offer only one Safari Tour per day and each tour is individually customized. All tours include fresh morning glory breakfast muffins, refreshments and of course the use of high quality Nikon binoculars, and Swarovski spotting scopes, as well as tripods and rain-gear. Please be sure to check out the rest, and see why people choose Paul Martin's Photo Safaris. I sincerely hope I can be part of your amazing Jackson Hole adventure! --Paul
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Victor, Idaho
1 review
“Great morning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Wildlife photography is Paul's specialty. I learned a lot from Paul on this trip. I was rewarded with many professional looking photos. Paul’s knowledge and professionalism shined through on this very special morning, Thanks Paul.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariPaul, Owner at Paul Martin's Photo Safaris - Private Tours, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thanks for sharing your trip! I tailer each of my tours to what my guests hope to see and do while in Grand Teton National Park rather than just driving the loop. As all my tours are private and each guests books directly with me Im able to make each trip customized to meet your expectations. I look forward to our next trip into the park. Thank you for joining me on this Sunrise. --Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    3
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My father and I joined Paul for a sunrise Teton safari. We originally intended to concentrate on landscape photography, but due to some clouds and smoke from a fire in Idaho we switched to animals. Paul did not disappoint. He was extremely knowledgeable about photography, the area, the wildlife, you name it. We saw herds of elk, bison, some pronghorn, and best of all, a black bear. Paul knew where to find the animals and was patient enough to wait so we could get that perfect shot. He even provided us with some yummy bakery muffins. I cannot say a single bad thing about our experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Don't choose one of those cookie-cutter tours filled with other annoying tourists. Get a private tour from Paul, you won't regret it!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariPaul, Owner at Paul Martin's Photo Safaris - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Its so wonderful that you took the time to share your experience with others and I know it really helps when folks are looking for a tour to explore Grand Teton National Park. As all my tours are private and I do only one tour each day with six or less guests all my tours are very tailored to what my guests hope to see and do. My guests don’t wonder who their guide might be as I promise I will be your guide giving my guests almost 40 years experience of knowledge of Grand Teton National Park and Jackson Hole. I hope you will join me as my guest in the very near future. --Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Paul takes pride in developing a memorable experience filled with scenic beauty, amazing animals encounters and vast knowledge o”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Paul is a highly knowledgeable guide and expert photographer. We appreciated his personable manner, attention to detail and care in creating a memorable trip. My mother, daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed our introduction to the Grand Teton. We would highly recommend Paul. We had a blast!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariPaul, Owner at Paul Martin's Photo Safaris - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your tour with other Trip Advisor readers, and it was my honor and pleasure to introduce you to this place we call Jackson Hole. I have a life time of experience and knowledge that I never tier of sharing, and the morning tour is the best way to get acquainted with Grand Teton National Park. Thank you..--Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Paul's love and knowledge of the Grand Tetons made Paul's Sunrise Safari an exceptional experience. We were able to take some great photos while getting a tour of the Park, he knew where to find the wildlife and shared his insight and knowledge of the moose and bear in the area. We saw several moose, bison and incredible scenery. Hot coffee, delicious muffins, overall a great morning.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariPaul, Owner at Paul Martin's Photo Safaris - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you Martha for your review and for making my Sunrise Safari the start to your Grand Teton Park adventure. It was my pleasure sharing Jackson Hole Valley and its history as well as our wildlife with you both. The Sunrise Safari Tour is the best introduction to the Tetons setting you up for continued success with your travels though the park. Im looking forward to seeing your photos from your visit. --Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
“A perfect introduction to the Tetons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I highly recommend Paul's Sunrise Safari to experience the wildlife and the natural beauty before the rest of the Park's visitors arrive. We learned about the Tetons and its residents—moose, elk, bison, and bear—while taking in the wide expanses of sagebrush, hills and jagged mountains. We all got great pictures!!! Aside from tips on where else to go in park, Paul also recommended some excellent places to eat and shop in Jackson. Worth every penny!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SafariPaul, Owner at Paul Martin's Photo Safaris - Private Tours, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! My morning sunrise tour remains my most popular Safari next to the Teton Day Tour. For first time visitors it is a great way to explore Grand Teton National Park and discover all that it offers setting you up for a long list of activities to do while continuing to explore the Jackson Hole Valley on your own. I truly enjoyed your company and hope you will come visit us again. --Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Martin's Photo Safaris - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Paul Martin's Photo Safaris - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul Martin's Photo Safaris - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.