We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ignight - CLOSED

Ignight
945 West Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
307-734-1997
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: American, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Scott Lane
Transit: Public bus stop across the street.
Description: Ignight is a new and fresh addition to the Jackson Hole restaurant scene. With an exquisite menu of sushi, sliders, assorted salads and sandwiches, Ignight has a wonderful food menu. Additionally, Ignight offers unique mixes of cocktails that feature fresh blended fruits and top quality liquors. Live music on Friday and Saturday nights!
driggs
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We're not into Sushi and didn't know that's what they're known for because our friends picked the place to eat. I had fish tacos that were good, certainly not the best and my husband had fish and chips which was certainly not the best we've ever had, but our friends had the Sushi appetizer and fish tacos and thought it was good. Can't say we loved it, but liked the atmosphere and the service was great. We probably wouldn't go back just because its not our favorite type of food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    37
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Nice dinner spot.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

A nicely decorated restaurant in more of a romantic setting. The menu had lots of fish and sushi options and a good drink list. The sushi was pretty good though a bit pricey. Walleye ordered at our table was said to be the best walleye he's eve had and has ordered at numerous other places. Overall, prices seemed a bit high but again, it's a nicer place so its worth it. Overall, a nice place for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
315 helpful votes 315 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Yum, yum, yum! We had the large pho bowl, the Ignight sushi roll, and the cucumber/avocado roll. All were very tasty and were presented stylishly. The interior of the restaurant is very pretty and the bathrooms were fun and funky. We will definitely go here again should we go back to Jackson Hole.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pasadena, FL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss this restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We ate at this restaurant in Jackson Hole because of the TripAdvisor reviews and it did not disappoint. In fact, people in our party returned several times during our visit. Several of us had Mahi Mahi w/macademia nuts. It was absolutely delicious and we are from Florida so we are picky about fish! In fact, we returned a couple of days later specifically to order the Mahi Mahi again. We also enjoyed a couple of appetizer pizzas which were thin crust and very tasty. They had $5 martinis one night. One of the best deals was the wine store next door where you can purchase a bottle of wine and bring it in the restaurant for no corkage! The atmosphere was very cool - a lighted bar and some tables that had curtains for privacy. This is an absolute "don't miss" if you are in Jackson Hole.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New Favorite Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Went here with my boyfriend and everything was awesome. The service was great and the atmosphere was very cool. The bar is lighted up and there is a water wall behind it. The sushi was amazing. I got the Samoline and the Semper Fi roll and my boyfriend got the Skirt Stake flatbread. The drinks are also freshly squeezed and very delicious.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ignight also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ignight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.