We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice cream bursting with flavor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream

Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream
110 Center Street, Jackson, WY 83001
307-733-1998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 126 Restaurants in Jackson
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ice cream bursting with flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My husband loves ice cream so when I saw the review's for Moo's I knew that we had to try them. We live in Idaho so I already know about huckleberries and decided to try their huckleberry ice cream. It was the best I have ever had! My husband had a scoop of the coconut ice cream and when he was finished with that he decided to go back for another scoop. He had one of the chocolate flavors. If you like ice cream, this is the place for you!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    113
    37
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A "must" stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

You can't visit the area without getting some home made and flavor created Moo's ice cream.
This is one of the "gotta go" places whenever we are in the area and every day there are new and different flavors to try.
Don't expect a warm scenic atmosphere but a great place to get some of the best ice cream in the country.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marriottsville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our group stopped here on our way out of Jackson heading to Grand Teton NP.
Lots and lots of flavors from which to choose. If a customer has trouble deciding, the servers offer tastes to help in the process. The portions are very generous and the ice cream is absolutely delicious. Nice high butterfat content!
We were there on a beautiful June afternoon and enjoyed sitting at the outside tables watching the other tourists go by and chatting with friends. My husband forgot a newly purchased bottle of wine at our table and didn't realize it until we were miles down the road. We hope the lucky person who adopted it, enjoyed it. Cheers!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Natural creamy goodness. We loved the huckleberry ice cream. Great location in downtown. Cute store , friendly staff __________________________________________________________

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, NC
1 review
“Great product, horrible service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We entered the store and were the only ones in line. While standing away from the counter deciding what flavor we wanted a man behind the counter began screaming at us. He was very rude our ENTIRE visit! The ice cream was fantastic yet the service was not!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.