We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“organic ice cream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream

Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream
110 Center Street, Jackson, WY 83001
307-733-1998
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 124 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
jackson, wy
1 review
“organic ice cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Yes ... you got that right ... it is organic and taste great; plenty of flavors to chose from and they have tables to seat and enjoy it - We had to wait in line to get it but it was worth the waiting; service was great and you can taste it before you buy it!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    118
    37
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
1 review
“Best place in town!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Moos ice cream has great service and great selection,it is a great place for going to by yourself or with the family

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect place for ice cream and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

one of the best places to get an ice cream situated downtown close to the shops and it sits right on the corner where the "shootout" takes place. good variety of flavors and very nice personnel

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect treat for a "real food" person”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Yes the ice cream was pricey, but for a family that focuses on eating (when possible) in season, natural, preservative-free - etc - food...this treat was a gem. We ended up enjoying ice cream three times over our visit to Jackson. Friendly service, great portions, unique combinations. If i could have, I would have splurged and grabbed ice cream twice a day just so I could have tried all the flavors. The Huckleberry ice cream was a "when in Rome" favorite of mine. My husband always got some kind of chocolate/peanut butter concoction and either cinnamon or coffee to pair.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Ok ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice after dinner treat, we shared a wild huckleberry ice cream and it was nice to experience the taste of wild huckleberry in ice cream form as we have never had it before and I guess it is kind of unique to the area. A bit pricey though but I guess it is a very touristy area.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moo's Gourmet Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.