We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Quality Accomodations with Tremendous Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The White Buffalo Club

Save Saved
You added The White Buffalo Club to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The White Buffalo Club
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   160 West Gill Avenue, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Jackson B&B and Inns
Wantagh, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“High Quality Accomodations with Tremendous Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel is the perfect choice if you're looking for a resort quality property in the town of Jackson. It is within easy walking distance to all town square restaurants and night clubs and nearby a bus stop for convenient and inexpensive transportation to and from JHMR. The staff of the White Buffalo is friendly, knowledgeable and always wiling to help with any needs you may have. The restaurant on property offers gourmet food selections with a happy hour that is incredibly good with discounted apps that reflect their nightly menu. The property offers complementary yoga classes in the morning in their health club on premises. Hot tubs and heated pool are available at the adjacent Hilton property and are complementary for White Buffalo Club guests. Spa services are also offered and were professional and reasonably priced. Room rates were a third of the price of comparable properties located on the mountain.

Room Tip: If your going with friends and like a little space consider the one bedroom suites that have kitchen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCGM, General Manager at The White Buffalo Club, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to ensure our customer service and quality of facility is best to our ability. Hopefully we will will see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    11
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
19
46
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here five days in December pre-season. We wanted to have a place downtown, and the White Buffalo certainly fitted the profile. It is two blocks off the main square on the Bunnery side. Rooms are good, really good. Beds are comfortable and have nice feather comforters. Bathrooms are good with shower and bathtub. There are washer and dryer in the room which makes you think why in a world you brought all this clothes :). They also provide you a tiny coffee maker. Service is ok, they forgot to give is coffee cups even after we notified front desk. There is a gym downstairs and a coffee machine behind the front desk.
What I truly miss here is a sauna. After a day out it in a cold sure would have been nice to warm up in sauna. Or after exercise. Oh well. With the number hotels in the area this one surely is on a better side but still - no sauna? Those who need it like I do keep it in mind.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCGM, General Manager at The White Buffalo Club, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you Karina for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am truly glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The White Buffalo Club. As you mentioned our rooms are very spacious and have many amenities. I apologize that our staff missed restocking your coffee cups as we have many on site. All of our guests have access to indoor hot tub and pool facility, but unfortunately we do not have a dry sauna. I am unaware of any of the properties having this feature. The next time in Jackson, just a few blocks away, Teton County Recreation Center has a steam room and sauna available for visiting guests in Jackson. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

This was our first stay and the White Buffalo Club, and I have to say, every aspect of the stay was exquisite.

Upon arrival, we were able to park our vehicle in this luxury hotel's private parking garage. We were welcomed pleasantly at the front desk and attended to promptly. On the way to our room, we stopped for some hot chocolate, which was readily available 24/7.

The hotel is within walking distance of downtown, which has many shops scattered throughout it. The restaurant in the hotel is exceptional. The room was clean and the decor, furniture, and artwork was beautiful, fitting the western Wyoming culture well. I will visit this hotel again regularly. I recommend it!

We were able to enjoy a fire in the basement at any time we liked. This luxury hotel gave us a very private, comfortable feel and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCGM, General Manager at The White Buffalo Club, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks Wendy! I am glad you were able to take advantage of some of the luxury amenities we offer at the Hotel. Our on-site restaurant is absolutely one not to miss, as it serves some of the best steaks available nationwide. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We loved our stay here. The hotel is so nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was super friendly. It is walking distance to shops, bars, restaraunts, etc. I would highly reccomend this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Our family stayed here for three nights during the recent "Off Season". The staff was super, the room was very comfortable and the gym was a nice bonus. A 50 minute massage was part of our package and it was delightful. We didn't try the restaurant, but enjoyed short walks to other restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCGM, General Manager at The White Buffalo Club, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review! A lot of people don't realize just how good our therapist truly are! I am glad you were able to enjoy one of our many fabulous treatments offered in the day spa. We offer some of the best massage treatments in town, and at a price that can not be beat. I appreciate you taking the time to write about us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver island
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

There is so much good about the White Buffalo Club that I want to be careful how I choose my words, as there are also some drawbacks.

We had a large king bed corner suite with double-sided fireplace. The bed was very comfortable, the pillows adequate and the TV very nice. The bathroom was great with a lovely frameless glass shower, one sink, and washer and dryer which came in very handy. For the price, the White Buffalo Club is a real find.

There is free parking, some of it covered and secure which we found very helpful. There is also a spa and exercise room, but of which are very good.

The staff is excellent, especially Pete and Diane who provided valuable information on local restaurants. The Club’s restaurant, the Cellar, however, was mixed. Their steaks are supposed to be the best around, we found them to be average at best. Their vegetables were very good and very fair portions.

Now, I must take note of some of the hotel’s downsides. While the location is perfect in terms of its walkability to Jackson’s cute downtown, area restaurants, shops, etc, it is also just one block off the truck route. By 6am the trucks are barreling down the roadway ---very noisy. The room also had a loud on again/off again buzzing sound that became very annoying --- we are, however, very sensitive to such noises so this may not be an issue for others.

All in all, I think we would stay here again assuming the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WBCGM, General Manager at The White Buffalo Club, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your time here in Jackson, WY. I am not sure about the buzzing noise in room. In our Hospitality Suites, there is a large full gourmet kitchen that does have a wine chiller. If this door is not closed all the way it will produce a warning buzzer after a while to inform you that it is not properly closed. One of the luxuries of having a smaller Hotel, is that are staff is able to get to know our guests very well. We always try and accommodate any requests no matter how small.

Being located downtown in the heart of Jackson, sometimes we will encounter heavier traffic. Although this is nice benefit for shopping, and going out on the town, we do encounter a few more vehicles. I apologize if this was a bother for you as our rooms typically do not have this issue. Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The White Buffalo Club was and to some degree still is a private club. The gym is boutique like small but never overcrowded. The equipment is well chosen, well set up and maintained. It is rustic, comfortable and has character. The yoga room has spin bikes that can be rolled out but no mirrors which makes attention to form tough.
I was traveling with my best childhood friend who really pushed for this place. I was less impressed by the website but feel like we struck gold with this find. The staff was hip, fun and super friendly. They were spot on with great ideas and insights to the area.
The Cellar is the hotel restaurant and we ended up eating most of our meals there. The fare was simple but with such solid quality ingredients perfectly prepared that every bite was a pleasure. Even their steamed spinach was somehow decadent. Chef Will was friendly and clearly loves his art.
The location is striking distance to everything in town but the hotel overlooks a large park and is quiet and peaceful and right out our window was a mountain with nothing but unadulterated nature. By the time we left, we actually missed the staff, their humor and how comfortable they made everyone. We had met people from all over and everyone felt like they were invited into this private club and that the staff was happy to see them. For a long weekend trip, we left feeling a rare connection to this amazing place.

Room Tip: The double king room had a washer dryer which is huge when you are doing sports. There was no refrig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The White Buffalo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Buffalo Club

Address: 160 West Gill Avenue, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The White Buffalo Club 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The White Buffalo Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The White Buffalo Club Hotel Jackson
The White Buffalo Club Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Buffalo Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;