We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pearl St. Market

Pearl St. Market
40 W Pearl St, P.O. Box 634, Jackson, WY 83001
307-733-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 124 Restaurants in Jackson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Delicatessen, Family Fare, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A welcome find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for a week in Jackson and it was wonderful to find a gourmet, organic market. The quality of the meat, fish and fresh produce was exceptional. It is pricey for some items but well worth paying a bit extra for the quality. The service was a bit hit and miss and I'm glad I checked my receipt because I'd been charged $27 for one red onion! But it was rectified quickly and apologies were made.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    50
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Nice Selection but for a Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This review is based only upon a single visit, in which I had their breakfast buffet and looked at many of the products that they have for sale. This is what might be described as a small "gourmet" grocery/bakery/deli that stocks higher-end products for folks who are "foodies" with more than the average discretionary income (note that "average" in Jackson may be different than "average" where I live, in Baltimore). E.g., some single bottles of soda in the cooler were almost three dollars. The breakfast buffet (I think it cost around fourteen dollars) was not huge in selection, but other than the waffles (which were too dry to enjoy), it was clear that their focus is on higher quality ingredients. For example, the sausage gravy was awesome, the bacon was thicker than you'd find at other places, and the yoghurt and granola served I could have eaten as a dessert. I would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“good quality market groceries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a great find here in Jackson. It's a high end grocery market with top of the range products, fresh delicious fruit, juices, milk, great granola, sandwiches, cold meats, chocolates, soup you can buy or eat there. Very good!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Steak Sammy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

OMG!! If you like steak & gourmet sandwiches.... Try Theirs!! Im sure its the sauce that makes it as good a it is, but the smoked flavor on the steak could be the trick too! Either way... Yum! I had to have one again today!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“possibly the best sandwich in town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Rivals Creekside Deli for the best sandwiches in town easily. The only complaint I have about the place is that once you order you go pay then really just stand in the middle of an area where people eat while you wait for your sandwich if you're taking your food away. A little disorganized and can get crazy around lunchtime, but other than that this place is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl St. Market also viewed

Jackson, Jackson Hole
 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Pearl St. Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pearl St. Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.