We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Whitewater

Jackson Hole Whitewater
650 W Broadway, Jackson, WY 83001
307-733-1007
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 98 Activities in Jackson
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Jackson Hole Whitewater has the safest and most experienced river guides in Jackson Hole, Wyoming. Through their experience and training those who want to relax can enjoy the beauty of the Grand Tetons in a scenic raft trip down the gentler parts of the Snake River ..or.. for the thrill-seekers out there raft the Snake River on either our traditional trips or on the popular 8-man raft! Not sure which trip you want to take, scenic or whitewater?? try them both on our combo trip. With Jackson Hole Whitewater, you will have the time of your life with good people, excellent guides, good food and of course a ton of laughter! See you at the boathouse!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were completely satisfied with our rafting experience. We did a combo trip on 9/28 - at the very end of the summer season. Bryan, our whitewater guide, and all the support staff seemed to be very focused on showing us a good time. It was marvelous. We realized too late to retrieve items we had left before our flight out. When we called to request their return, the staff cheerfully and promptly mailed them back to us. I highly recommend Jackson Hole Whitewater.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    24
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I'm writing to thank everyone on the Whitewater adventure for making it a such a memorable experience. My fiancee and I were so pleased with every moment and will never forget the great time that we had. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly, and I would highly recommend this adventure to anyone! Thanks again for such a wonderful whitewater adventure!
-Robbie and Rick

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best of the week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This was our best adventure of our week in Jackson. We signed up for the wildlife safari in the am and whitewater trip in the afternoon. What an awesome day. Everything was great from beginning to end. Our whitewater guide Brian was fantastic. From safety instructions to bus ride this company was great. The rapids were a little slow because of water level but still a lot of fun. Brian handled my 10 year old very good even when things weren't going well for my son. In the end we both had a blast. Ask to "ride the bull" which they let you sit in the front of the raft as you go through the rapids. What a thrill that was !!! Go with this company if you want professionalism from the bottom to the top.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Great service and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The water was running a little slow, so the rapid and splash were not as exciting as it would be in the springtime. But JHWW provides everything you need to keep you comfortable. The price is very reasonable for the full wetsuit if you want it, the bootie, john pants, and jacket for $9. Really enjoy the ride and our guide. Very organized, with no time wasted. The 8 mile trip went by really fast.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Highlight of my trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My family and I took a 14 mile float down the Snake River with Jackson Hole Whitewater. It was one of the highlights of our trip to the Tetons. Our guide Ryan (might have been Brian, sorry!) was an awesome dude - very knowledgeable. He was picking eagles out of the trees along the banks, and pointing out all sorts of awesome things we would have otherwise missed. On our float, we ended up seeing 4 moose, 5 bald eagles, a beaver, osprey, etc. It was an amazing experience worth every penny. We made some great memories, and the dinner that was included was great too.

Thanks a lot guys, for a 5 star experience. Keep rockin!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Whitewater also viewed

 

Been to Jackson Hole Whitewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Hole Whitewater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.