We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gunfight in the street” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jackson Hole Playhouse

Jackson Hole Playhouse
145 W. Deloney Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
(307) 733-6994
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 32 Attractions in Jackson
Type: Theaters
Attraction Details
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Gunfight in the street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Six nights a week, these thespians replay a famous gunfight on the streets of Jackson Hole. Complete with bad guys, bar girls and a mayor on the take, you will want to see this re- creation of a shoot out.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    41
    14
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fun play every summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Jackson Hole has a lot of talented people. This is one place that we go every summer, to watch the play of the season. This summer would be our 3rd visit to the playhouse. We are looking forward to it!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hilarious and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We watched 7 brides for 7 brothers at the playhouse and it was great! They put on a very good show and added some funny parts to each act. Very old, rustic building feels like you are time traveling back 100 years once you walk into it. It was a great night activity.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was a decent show, but we realized half way through it that we did not come to the Tetons and Yellowstone National Park to see a play.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Teens loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

traveling with two teens this production of Footloose could not have been more fun. Did you know the Footloose the movie was filmed in Jackson? We had the dinner in the saloon next door with singing servers...also very fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jackson Hole Playhouse also viewed

 
Jackson, Jackson Hole
 

Been to Jackson Hole Playhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jackson Hole Playhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.