We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amangani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Amangani to your Saves list
Amangani
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1535 North East Butte Road, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Jackson
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

What a spectacular experience! The stunning architecture will catch your eye immediately. Then, the first impression from the staff will be another very welcoming moment. They are all friendly, sincere, and possess the "right stuff" from a service point-of-view. We were duly impressed. Make no mistake, Amangani provides some of the finest experiences ever, but does come at a price. The real measure is value. Only 40 rooms, and impeccable public spaces. The view from the pool is not to be missed. Top of the top!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    22
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
88
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spent our final two nights in Jackson at the Aman. The location is extraordinary, and the rooms well presented with balcony access, but for the price you're paying I couldn't help noticing a few niggles. The bed was on the smallish side and low to the ground, so doesn't make the most of the incredible view. The food was good but not exceptional and it took a couple of attempts to work out exactly what was included in our half-board deal (it turns out everything on the menu, which is good). It was fine for a couple of nights, but it would be a shame to miss out on Jackson itself or have to spend lots of time traveling to the town if you were here longer. The staff were very professional, but having spent the first half of our trip at the Rusty Parrot I couldn't help feeling the service lacked some of the friendly charm. All in all a great hotel, but I'm not sure we'll be back for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Stayed at the Amangani for 5 days visiting Yellowstone, fly fishing, hiking and mountain biking. Everything from the food, to the service to the concierge were simply fabulous. We ate at the hotel's restuarant a couple of times and found the food to be excellent although the menu was a little limited. The spa and Pool were first rate and the staff could not have done more to help us.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson Hole
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I attended a wedding reception for a polish "Reżyser" (Director) at this resort last week. The friendly staff made me feel at home and directed us to the reception. After getting our drinks from the friendly bartender, we went outside to join the party by the pool. The views are absolutely stunning! My wife, who is a "recognizable person" WAS recognized by many of the staff, but everyone was very appropriate and professional while also being approachable.

As servers circulated with various delightful goodies we watched as the Teton Raptor Center did a wonderful demonstration with their birds. Seeing a falcon swoop at high speed with the wonderful backdrop of the ranch in the valley below and the Teton Mountain range beyond was truly memorable.

The staff, setting and food made our visit absolutely wonderful!

Room Tip: The Sena home is wonderfully elegant and private, the suites on the N/W corner have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

This hotel takes service to another level. We have traveled extensively and you will not be able to find a resort that will outshine the Amangani. The attention to detail and the friendly and attentive staff is there at your service. It's one of the few places we have been that anticipate your needs. The food is great. The views of the Teton mountains are just spectacular. The spa is small but the area of the heated pool with the stunning view makes up for it. It's the place to get away from it all. Will definetly be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wombarra
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was the culmination of a long held dream. Over ten years ago I saw Amangani featured in a magazine, pulled the clipping and promised myself I would go there one day. That one day arrived in March 2014, and I held my breath hoping that a decade of anticipation would be worth it. I need not have worried - from the moment we were collected at the airport, offered warm towels, greeted at the door, I knew this stay would be special. And so it was. I have been fortunate in my life to have travelled widely and well for work and pleasure, and this was hands down the best experience I have ever had. The staff were incredibly helpful without being annoyingly in your face or obsequious (which I have often found in other places renowned for service levels - I end up just wanting them to go away!). Nothing at all was too much trouble, including packing up and shipping a heap of things to a future destination, lodging medical claim forms, having a doctor attend within an hour of a request being made - the list goes on! The food was superb - fresh, beautifully prepared, and just as happily served in our suite as in the restaurant (very helpful with a four year old tired after her daily ski exertions!). I had several treatments at the spa, again all wonderful and up there with the best I have experienced. I love the fact that they do not give you bills to sign at any point during the stay - just again adds to the relaxed feeling, and treats guests as grown-ups - if I order a service I am perfectly aware of the cost and I don't need to be constantly signing bits of paper to remind myself!!
A special word for the pool and spa - divine, divine, divine!! We spent literally hours in there over the course of the week - often in brilliant sunshine with snow covered mountains all around us - heaven! And particularly with glass of champagne in hand...:).
The ski room at the base of the slopes is also fantastic and again, nothing too much trouble. I didn't ski, so I also used the hotel's car service (fleet of BMW 4WDs) regularly to head into Jackson - cost not much more than a taxi but so much more pleasant, always available when needed and the drivers were all very professional and friendly.
Special word for the guest services team (especially Jim), who cannot do enough for you and have a very genuine dedication to their jobs and to making their guests' holidays incredibly special.
I will cease raving now - just go there - I will be back as soon as I can get there, and it has also inspired me to try other Aman resorts - though this will be hard to top!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Nothing beats the Aman service and attention to detail. This was our first trip to Amangani and it exceeded all expectations. Food was fabulous and plentiful. Much better selection than other Aman resorts we have visited. Great location. Close to town and 30 minutues from the ski hill. Nice private lounge / cafe area at mountain.

Room Tip: Jackson has a very dry climate which was difficult for us. The resort puts humidifiers in the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amangani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amangani

Address: 1535 North East Butte Road, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amangani 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amangani is the first North American hotel for this chain and is beautifully located with luxurious accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Amangani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amangani Hotel Jackson
Amangani Resort Jackson
Amangani Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amangani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.