We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amangani

Save Saved
You added Amangani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amangani
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1535 North East Butte Road, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 40 hotels in Jackson
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a gorgeous property with superb service and wonderful food. We were greeted at the airport by the most personable and helpful young man, Patrick, and escorted to the beautiful hotel. We spent a great weekend and were impressed by all, especially Patrick, Fabian, and Andrew, the Amangani Wildlife Specialist who drove us through the park and was a wealth of info. I would highly recommend taking a half day park tour with Andrew, explore the downtown area, and take the aerial tram ride at the ski village. I hope we can return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    20
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
85
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The Aman resorts set the bar very high, differentiating from mere five star hotels. Amangani delivers in all dimensions and is as close to perfection as it gets

Pros:
- unparalleled service, with a special, personal touch. They welcome you home, remove the hassle of checkin and checkout, keep for you a table morning and evening, jump at every opportunity to help. There is a distinctive attention to details and we have always felt pampered by the numberof people ready to serve us on all occasions
- beautiful rooms with great quality of materials, luxury yet practical design
- great pool with amazing view. One can just walk to the pool from his or her room.
- very nice restaurant, priced high of course but worth every cent

Cons:
- while location in itself is beautiful with great views on the Tetons, the place is quite far from the entrance of Yellowstone Park. It is cca 60 miles and on nice but slow roads so driving may take more than 90 mins, one way. Despite its positioning, it is not ideal for discovering the Park.

All-in-all,a superb resort, enjoyable with kids, worth its very high price, but not necessarily recommended for a Park tour base. It is a resort, should be used as a resort.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilroy, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When in Jackson you need to treat yourself. This is how you do it. You really don't need to leave the property to experience Jackson, you could just hang out here and love life. Service and atmosphere was above and beyond.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrick, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Amangani in January for 4 nights. We went the week after Martin Luther King's birthday which is apparently a slow week so we had the place to ourselves. The staff catered to our every need. We even got fitted for skis in our spa bathrobes right at the hotel. The views are breathtaking and we enjoyed the ourdoor spa in the snow. The food was excellent. I only hope that we stay there again and again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed at Amangani for ten days last winter, so this review is long overdue. I am getting ready to book another two week stay this winter (the ski package) at the end of January 2014. While the resort is very expensive, the architecture and aesthetic experience are unparalleled. The staff are excellent, and the service very personalized. Moreover, I felt like I was at home rather than at a hotel. The food is outstanding, and the Amangani ski lounge and staff at Jackson Hole Mountain Resort are an added bonus. I found the spa treatments, particularly the massages after long days of skiing, to be outstanding. Most of all, I enjoyed the calm and peaceful atmosphere at Amangani and the chance to escape the hustle and bustle of the typical ski resort village at the end of the day. I can't wait to return this winter!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Amangani and we found the service to be better than at Amangiri. On the otherhand the design of the hotel is not as spectacular as Amangiri. Food was good and I would for sure stay here again if I would return to Jackson hole.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

First ill say If coming to ski, this isn't the spot, as on mountain would be my preference. But for any other season, and to be close to the fabulous town of jackson, look no further. It is VERY pricey. It's not for everyone. But if you have the money or it is a special occasion, prepare to be treated like family. Not overdone or robotic like the ritz Carlton employee mantra "it's our pleasure." They will remember your name, your likes and dislikes, anticipate your needs and then exceed them. Every tour they booked was perfection. The food menu is limited but delicious, and they will make you anything off menu too. I mean anything. The rooms take full advantage of the view...even when sitting on the toilet :) The rooms are understated and plenty big for us and our 5 yr old. If you have we'll behaved children or even loud ones at the pool, they are very welcomed - even giving slippers and a robe for his size. My son loved the carved bear trinket as a gift too.

The hotels sweeping views, including herd of cows, are truly breathtaking. I've never experienced service like this in my life and we've been to many 5 star hotels. The town of jackson is amazing - a real slice of the old west. It's not easy to get to, but the opportunity for adventure and pampering awaits. Go and enjoy every minute of it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Amangani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amangani

Address: 1535 North East Butte Road, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amangani 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amangani is the first North American hotel for this chain and is beautifully located with luxurious accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Amangani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amangani Hotel Jackson
Amangani Resort Jackson
Amangani Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amangani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;