We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to visit and get married!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amangani

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Amangani to your Saves list
Amangani
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1535 North East Butte Road, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place to visit and get married!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My fiancé and I recently stayed at Amangani as the site of two friends' wedding, and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. From the airport pick-up to the wedding coordination, everything was amazingly professional and well-managed. The location is, of course, breathtaking, and the facilities are tastefully decorated and totally relaxing.

The staff are all top-notch, and the service is really the best that I have experienced: extremely helpful and friendly, but also discreet and super-efficient. I was particularly impressed by the wedding and events coordinator and staff. Lena was a joy to work with; she handled everything with warmth and utter professionalism. I got the impression that the Amangani staff enjoyed being part of the wedding ceremony, rather than it simply being part of their job.

This was, hands-down, the nicest place I've ever stayed, and I look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    22
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
41
92
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This ranks among if not the best experience we have ever had at a hotel, and without a doubt the best in the United States for us. The Amangani is gorgeous and the mood of relaxation in understated luxury dominates the entire property. The views are spectacular and enjoying them from next to the fireplace in the splendidly furnished room or from the hot tub never got tiring. Every member of the staff with whom we had contact was exceptional and truly made us feel we were at our home away from home without being obsequious.

Everything aspect of this property was top-notch. While there were a few minor issues that we brought up with the staff during the stay, everything was handled promptly and professionally.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon in September and we had an absolutely fantastic time. We were given a great welcome by staff. Champagne and chocolates and one of the wonderful bear keyrings awaited us in our room as a honeymoon present. The staff really couldn't have done enough for us throughout our stay. We felt very looked after. The room itself exceeded my expectations and the view from the balcony was just incredible. The outdoor pool and hot tub were also great and we seemed to always have these to ourselves! It was a perfect stay and we hope to return in the winter some day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Amangani hotel in October, it was off season for the area! The staff is probably the best we have ever encountered!! All our needs were meet prior to asking! Our room was well appointed and the view was exceptional.
The restaurant was first class, the food terrific. One cold snow night were asked if we would like to dine by the fireplace and not in the Resturant. It was so perfect, it met the mood of the evening! Like I said they really consider the guests needs!
Nothing has come close to our visit at the Armangani!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

i must admit i have been at the amangani since it first opened , about 15 years ago . I have only been there during the winter season , and for brief periods of time . The area i find "Very" Spiritual , has incredibly positive energy !!! and beauty !!! "beyond words" . Part of the reason i stay at this particular hotel is the view ( early mornings ! , sunsets !!! and late night !!!!! ) . Also , the people working at the Amangani have always , but "Always" , been SOoo Very Helpful ! , and in so many different ways . Their kindness , and the view , are what make me go back year after year ( for brief winter visits ) , I have also heard about the summer time ! ( though more crowded i understand..) and the fall !! . Extremely cozy !!!!! No place is perfect ( perfection is an illusion :) ! , but "IS" as perfect as a hotel can be !!! , or as They call it "home" , and for me it IS home away from home when in "Beaaautiful" Jackson Hole Wyoming ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

the amangani in jacson hole is all about true understated luxury in a beautiful rugged mountain setting. the public areas as well as the rooms are perfection. good design without being pretentious.
the views from the pool area are spectacular. very expensive but worth the experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Whether winter spring or fall the Amangani is definitely top resort! One of the few Aman Hotels worldwide this resort offers one of the most beautiful spas and pools imaginable. We visited during winter for skiing at nearby Jackson and the Grand Targees and were very please with our room and the restaurant and overall experience. This is a fantastic place for relaxing or perhaps a honeymoon....get away from it all and indulge yourself in head to toe luxury!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amangani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amangani

Address: 1535 North East Butte Road, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
#5 Family Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amangani 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amangani is the first North American hotel for this chain and is beautifully located with luxurious accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Amangani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amangani Hotel Jackson
Amangani Resort Jackson
Amangani Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amangani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.