We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return in winter!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amangani

Save Saved
You added Amangani to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amangani
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1535 North East Butte Road, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 40 hotels in Jackson
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return in winter!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon in September and we had an absolutely fantastic time. We were given a great welcome by staff. Champagne and chocolates and one of the wonderful bear keyrings awaited us in our room as a honeymoon present. The staff really couldn't have done enough for us throughout our stay. We felt very looked after. The room itself exceeded my expectations and the view from the balcony was just incredible. The outdoor pool and hot tub were also great and we seemed to always have these to ourselves! It was a perfect stay and we hope to return in the winter some day!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    19
    4
    3
    3
See reviews for
38
82
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Amangani hotel in October, it was off season for the area! The staff is probably the best we have ever encountered!! All our needs were meet prior to asking! Our room was well appointed and the view was exceptional.
The restaurant was first class, the food terrific. One cold snow night were asked if we would like to dine by the fireplace and not in the Resturant. It was so perfect, it met the mood of the evening! Like I said they really consider the guests needs!
Nothing has come close to our visit at the Armangani!!!!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

i must admit i have been at the amangani since it first opened , about 15 years ago . I have only been there during the winter season , and for brief periods of time . The area i find "Very" Spiritual , has incredibly positive energy !!! and beauty !!! "beyond words" . Part of the reason i stay at this particular hotel is the view ( early mornings ! , sunsets !!! and late night !!!!! ) . Also , the people working at the Amangani have always , but "Always" , been SOoo Very Helpful ! , and in so many different ways . Their kindness , and the view , are what make me go back year after year ( for brief winter visits ) , I have also heard about the summer time ! ( though more crowded i understand..) and the fall !! . Extremely cozy !!!!! No place is perfect ( perfection is an illusion :) ! , but "IS" as perfect as a hotel can be !!! , or as They call it "home" , and for me it IS home away from home when in "Beaaautiful" Jackson Hole Wyoming ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

the amangani in jacson hole is all about true understated luxury in a beautiful rugged mountain setting. the public areas as well as the rooms are perfection. good design without being pretentious.
the views from the pool area are spectacular. very expensive but worth the experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Whether winter spring or fall the Amangani is definitely top resort! One of the few Aman Hotels worldwide this resort offers one of the most beautiful spas and pools imaginable. We visited during winter for skiing at nearby Jackson and the Grand Targees and were very please with our room and the restaurant and overall experience. This is a fantastic place for relaxing or perhaps a honeymoon....get away from it all and indulge yourself in head to toe luxury!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

a weekend away in Jackson Hole was perfectly spent. Nothing too large or small for the charming staff at the Amangani, who do absolutely everything in their power to make your stay blissful. On checking in to our room we watched a moose grazing beneath our balcony, and saw several more over the weekend.
The actual town of Jackson Hole is beautiful, about 10 mins away by car. Easy parking and endless streets to explore, plenty of art galleries, restaurants and eclectic shops to peruse.
Dining out was wonderful.. the hotel provide a guide to the best of the best restaurants...and they were!...not to mention their own restaurant, great for dinner and breakfast.
we took a two hour horse ride at the stables across the road and quite frankly it was boring! If you enjoy a mindless plod then you will be content. Unfortunately we were stuck with an
elderly couple, and concern for their welfare obviously prevented the wrangler from risking strenuous exercise and possible ultimate demise! Perhaps asking for a personal trek with more variety may be prudent.

Room Tip: Definately ask for a room with a balcony facing down the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We've been coming here every year for the past several years. We're huge fans of the Aman resorts, and this one also doesn't disappoint in terms of the location, view, rooms and service (not to mention the Club Lounge at the ski resort). We especially enjoyed soaking in the hot tub after a day of skiing.

If they would improve on two things, it would make this hotel just about perfect. First is the restaurant. Evening selection is small and not very inspired -- but it's a small problem. We have taken to going into town to eat instead and that's perfectly fine.

Second is the spa. The spa is probably the weak link here, particularly in terms of service. I have had a problem with them every year. One year, I asked for a Thai massage and the masseuse led me to one of their workout studios that was freezing cold to do the treatment. Another year, they had me wait for over 20 minutes for my appointment without so much as an apology (which is unacceptable when considering that they demand you arrive 15 min early). The spa is also small and you can hear the staff talking outside the rooms (what you learn about scheduling conflicts and people problems among the staff!!) during your treatment.

We don't mind paying the Aman prices, but the lack of professionalism at the spa is striking particularly because it stands in sharp contrast to the high level of service otherwise. Unless it's part of your package, I would probably avoid the spa altogether.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here. Though I'd probably choose an upper level room just so you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amangani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amangani

Address: 1535 North East Butte Road, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jackson
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Jackson
#4 Family Hotel in Jackson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Amangani 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amangani is the first North American hotel for this chain and is beautifully located with luxurious accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Amangani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amangani Hotel Jackson
Amangani Resort Jackson
Amangani Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amangani, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.