We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Buckrail Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buckrail Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buckrail Lodge
Save Saved
You added Buckrail Lodge to your Saves list
110 E Karns Ave, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Humble, Texas
1 review
“Great stay at Buckrail Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Jackson Wyoming and we really enjoyed our stay at Buckrail Lodge. The location of the Lodge at the bottom of the mountain made for a really nice view. The room was cozy and clean. Compared to other lodging rates, we thought Buckrail was a good deal. Janet, the owner. was extremely helpful and made our stay a very pleasant one. We would
definately stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    50
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
86
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night. The rooms are cute, very clean, and comfortable. We liked relaxing out on the lawn star gazing. One note - the a/c is the type that shuts off after it's reached the temperature. No big deal for most. As a light sleeper who is used to sleeping with some form of white noise this did not translate into a good night's sleep. Other than that it was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The room was clean. Very good value for Jackson! Within walking distance to downtown for shopping or food. Great Fourth of July location for fireworks, parade and other fourth activities! Big grass lawn makes for a nice place to relax outside after a long drive. Absolutely would stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beebe, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this small place on a quiet back street. It is convenient to the square & the hwy into the park. Loved the decor, cleanliness, ability to park at the door & the friendly reception! Will stay here again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Du Quoin
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night but it was nice, clean and comfortable. It is at quiet location and seems separate from the busy parts of town, but we were there during the shoulder season so that might be different depending on the season.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, KS
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just charming, very comfortable room. Loved that the sink was big and in the same room as the toilet and tub. Really quite up-to-date, though the stopper arrangement in the tub needs to be fixed. Close to town, but off the out of the hustle and bustle. Reasonable prices for the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was a real great little discovery. We'd been all over Grand Teton National Park and Yellowstone and came to Jackson for two nights prior to flying home. The room we got was cozy and clean with all the right touches of the northwest. The neighborhood was quiet and pleasant. We walked to the Farmer's market on Thursday night to catch some of the local flavor. The walk to town was easy. And the two women who ran the place were so helpful and kind. I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buckrail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckrail Lodge

Address: 110 E Karns Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty lodging in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Buckrail Hotel Jackson
Buckrail Lodge Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buckrail Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.