We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay in Jackson!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buckrail Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jackson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Buckrail Lodge
Save
You added Buckrail Lodge to your Saves list
110 E Karns Ave, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“This is the place to stay in Jackson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

What a wonderful little lodge to stay in. The rooms were spacious, ours had 2 queen beds. Room was clean and in excellent shape. Bathroom was big with all the amenities. Very quiet area. We used the hot tub which was an excellent end to the day. It may be time to get new mattresses as we did not sleep very well, although it may have been just us. The owner was very nice and helped us select our restaurant for the evening, Snake River Brewery. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Would think any of the rooms would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    51
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
92
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I found this hotel in an ad for Solitude raft trips ( must be connected because "Solitude" vans were at the property). We have been in Jackson maybe 5 or 6 times and didn't know this place existed. You will not find it on the typical travel websites, look up their site and call directly. Word of mouth and return customers must be working for them because they were full. They have 12 rooms and thay were all booked other than one night of our trip so we stayed only one night (We booked on short notice). Area is very quiet, residental and grounds are well kept. The family dog greeted us as we checked in which we enjoyed and made us miss our four legged kids a little more. Room was beautiful and very roomy... 2 beds, desk area, fridge, micro, small table and two chairs, large bathroom. SUPER clean log home type, price was very good also. VERY NICE locally owned and operated place, has character.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

BF and I were very pleased to have found this logge to stay in for our recent trip to GTNP. It was like staying in your own little log cabin. Rooms were very clean. They were a good size. Owners were pleasant and helpful. Within walking distance to main attractions in Jackson Hole.

Only thing we wish could have been better were the comfort of the beds and a better TV. The beds were just uncomfortable enough that I didn't sleep that well. The TV was a flat screen but the picture was going on it. But we were not there to spend hours watching TV, so it was fine in the end.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We (my husband, 2 kids and I) stayed here for four nights while visiting Grand Teton and Jackson. While a bit outside of the town centre, the town square area is certainly within walking distance, and the lovely lawn and quiet, green atmosphere were definitely worth the short distance, in our opinion. There is also a nice city park just a block away, and the Snake River Brewery, where we ate twice, is only a few blocks. The owners were very friendly and helpful, and the room was nice, clean, well-appointed and spacious. The kids loved the hot tub as well. If we go back to Jackson I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

This place is great. If the Buckrail offered time shares we'd take a two week summer rental. The location is in a neighborhood within walking distance to town square. The room is nice, clean and the owners were thoughtful in their design. Moreover, the bathrooms are upgraded and the rooms have high ceilings. It feels like your own room in a modern log cabin.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We discovered Buckrail Lodge by reading all of the great reviews on Tripadvisor. Our family absolutely loved this place. The room was spotless and we loved the log walls. The owner was fantastic. It was great to come back to after a day of exploring and relax on the lawn with a beautiful view. We loved that we were within easy walking distance of town square and the rodeo.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, WI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This is a family run string of 12 "log cabin" type rooms just a few blocks from downtown Jackson. The kids (9 and 5) thought the moose lamp shades and "log cabin" type rooms were very cool. You park right in front of your door, and across from the rooms is a yard area with lounging chairs, picnic table, kids toys, very neat indeed.

It is a 5-10 minute walk to downtown Jackson and the shops, town square (don't miss the daily 6:00pm gunfight in the town square), and everything you need. We stayed for 2 nights and never drove anywhere.

The room was very clean, and anyone we talked to in the office was extremely friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this property. (They don't have an online reservation system, so you do have to go old school and call them for a reservation).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Buckrail Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buckrail Lodge

Address: 110 E Karns Ave, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Buckrail Hotel Jackson
Buckrail Lodge Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buckrail Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.