We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flat Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Flat Creek Inn to your Saves list
Flat Creek Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Sleigh and Stay
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Great Value and Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed 4 nights at this location near Tetons entrance. We are 2 seniors traveling with 8 & 10 year old grandchildren. Our room was tired but clean. We had a 2 queen sized beds and the room had a frig & microwave as well as a small table with 2 chairs. Staff was very helpful as far as making recommendations. Small convenience grocery provides good free coffee and hot chocolate 24 hours a day. There is a coffee pot in the room but we never used it as the coffee provided was really good and easily accessible. We would certainly return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Wahoo! Sounds like you guys are earning the Grandparents of the Year Award. Thanks for staying with us and posting a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    16
    15
    11
See reviews for
32
26
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I arrived in Jaxon hole after driving out of Yellowstone. It's one of the first hotels and the location is great. I wasn't sure what to expect since it was so cheap $160 in Jaxon Hole during this season is a BARGAIN! No other hotel was under $200 the super 8 is $250 and is a dump. But this place is clean has a little kitchenette and is very clean. I was actually shocked when I opened the door of the room and saw it. I highly recommend and I am Platinum Ritz so I am used to a high standard ;)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear VaKwiththemizz,
Thank you so much for pausing during your long trip to post such a kind review of the Flat Creek Inn. We feel very proud of being a good economical choice for travelers. We have a great location, scenic views and a wonderful staff. We hope the rest of your trip will be fantastic.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed at the Flat Creek Inn last night and was disappointed. Check- in went smoothly but when we went to our room it smelled. The carpet was filthy. Spots and stains everywhere. Old furniture. The bathroom sink was old and cracked and the tub was discolored. We paid $160.00 for the night but felt that was way too much for what we got. Probably won't stay there again :(

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are sorry that you were not 100% happy with your stay. We haven't had a negative review for a very long time. Most all of our guests are pleased with their experience at Flat Creek because we work very hard at this. Our towels are new our bedspreads are the newest in the valley--only a couple weeks old. We are making improvements all the time. Thanks for taking the time to post a review we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at the Flat Creek Inn exactly one year ago. We reserved a room again knowing what a good visit we had last year. The stay was even better than the last time as far as cleanliness. The staff again was friendly and accommodating. As we stated last year the location is good. It is a couple miles outside Jackson, keeping us out of the rat race downtown, and only ten minutes from the entrance to the Grand Tetons. The price was reasonable compared to all the other lodging options in the area. Flat Creek maybe our "go to place" in Jackson.

Gas station, and store on site.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Wahoo! Next time you visit it will even be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed 6/8/14. Good, basic motel in a location convenient to both downtown and Grand Teton Nat'l Park. It was the most economical place we could find in the area, but this did not compromise the quality of the rooms or service. The check-in clerk was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and had all the necessaries; fridge, microwave, etc. Excellent view of the national Elk Refuge and surrounding mountains right out the window.
Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks Ron, for your spot-on review. We feel the same as you--that we are the best economical choice, that we have 5 star employees and that the view can't be matched. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We drove in from Yellowstone Park, very tired. We half expected the town to be sold out. Thank goodness this place had rooms. We liked the location due to us wanting to go to the Grand Tetons the next morning. We also liked the gas Station on property. They have a store also but we where not that impressed because the store had very few items and you might want to check the expiration date before purchase, great that they sold ice there though, because we couldn't find a working ice machine on site.
The hotel was very cute and had great curb appeal. The view was totally worth staying on the 2nd floor. Price was pretty good too. Bed was comfortable, rm was very clean. Carpet has seen better days, but they did have tons of towels, shampoos and conditioners in the room. Coffee was fully stocked as well; in the room.
Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for this great review. We do have all new towels and the brand new bedspreads have just arrived! Hope you come back soon and check them out. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Reasonable price, closest to Grand Teton National Park, friendly helpful staff, clean. If you are looking for a good place to sleep while you are out exploring all day this is it. We were going to spend only one night but it work out so well that we stayed a second night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you continue to have a fantastic vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flat Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat Creek Inn

Address: 1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flat Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FABULOUS VIEW! The Inn and Mart is located directly across from the National Elk Refuge, with a spectacular view of the Sleeping Indian mountain. The Inn consists of three separate two story buildings. Single queens, kings, double queens or kitchenette rooms are available. There are also 3 suites located above the office. Conveniently located to the airport, national parks and the town square.Flat Creek Inn is under new ownership and is now family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flat Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat Creek Hotel
Flat Creek Motel
Flat Creek Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flat Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.