We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around better then the first.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flat Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Flat Creek Inn to your Saves list
Flat Creek Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Salem, Indiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Second time around better then the first.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed at the Flat Creek Inn exactly one year ago. We reserved a room again knowing what a good visit we had last year. The stay was even better than the last time as far as cleanliness. The staff again was friendly and accommodating. As we stated last year the location is good. It is a couple miles outside Jackson, keeping us out of the rat race downtown, and only ten minutes from the entrance to the Grand Tetons. The price was reasonable compared to all the other lodging options in the area. Flat Creek maybe our "go to place" in Jackson.

Gas station, and store on site.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Wahoo! Next time you visit it will even be better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    16
    14
    11
See reviews for
31
24
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed 6/8/14. Good, basic motel in a location convenient to both downtown and Grand Teton Nat'l Park. It was the most economical place we could find in the area, but this did not compromise the quality of the rooms or service. The check-in clerk was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and had all the necessaries; fridge, microwave, etc. Excellent view of the national Elk Refuge and surrounding mountains right out the window.
Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks Ron, for your spot-on review. We feel the same as you--that we are the best economical choice, that we have 5 star employees and that the view can't be matched. Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We drove in from Yellowstone Park, very tired. We half expected the town to be sold out. Thank goodness this place had rooms. We liked the location due to us wanting to go to the Grand Tetons the next morning. We also liked the gas Station on property. They have a store also but we where not that impressed because the store had very few items and you might want to check the expiration date before purchase, great that they sold ice there though, because we couldn't find a working ice machine on site.
The hotel was very cute and had great curb appeal. The view was totally worth staying on the 2nd floor. Price was pretty good too. Bed was comfortable, rm was very clean. Carpet has seen better days, but they did have tons of towels, shampoos and conditioners in the room. Coffee was fully stocked as well; in the room.
Very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for this great review. We do have all new towels and the brand new bedspreads have just arrived! Hope you come back soon and check them out. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Reasonable price, closest to Grand Teton National Park, friendly helpful staff, clean. If you are looking for a good place to sleep while you are out exploring all day this is it. We were going to spend only one night but it work out so well that we stayed a second night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope you continue to have a fantastic vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here because of the location in Jackson Hole. It is set amongst the beautiful Tetons and near the Elk Refuge. The motel is older, but it is very clean. I loved how they folded the towels like birds. The price was good and we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I have stayed here a number of times this past summer as well as over president's day weekend this winter and really enjoyed my stays. The hotel rooms have always been in good condition and clean. The hotel is in the PERFECT location too. It is the closest hotel to Grand Teton National Park and we could even see a herd elk out of our window. All around great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Great Pictures. Hope to see you back this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Upon arrival to the Flat Creek Inn my husband and I were a little skeptical. There seemed to be a water problem and the parking lot was nearly flooded near the entrances. The motel is clearly an older one and we were quite nervous to see the room that we had reserved. However, moments after walking into the lobby our expectations were blown out of the water. We were greeted by a friendly and chipper front desk agent who checked us in quickly and with ease and who also had some wonderful recommendations on activities and places to dine--the Cowboy Steakhouse is to die for! Our room was great! It was exceptionally clean with beautiful vaulted ceilings and even the towels were neatly folded into beautiful swans! The king sized bed was very comfortable and we got an awesome nights sleep regardless of the highway just yards from our door. The views were absolutely gorgeous and we loved watching the elk that roamed freely on the reserve just across from the hotel. We really appreciated that the staff really took the small details into consideration. We felt very at home and comfortable.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and the stairs were most definitely worth the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thanks for your great review. Hope to see you back soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Flat Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat Creek Inn

Address: 1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flat Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FABULOUS VIEW! The Inn and Mart is located directly across from the National Elk Refuge, with a spectacular view of the Sleeping Indian mountain. The Inn consists of three separate two story buildings. Single queens, kings, double queens or kitchenette rooms are available. There are also 3 suites located above the office. Conveniently located to the airport, national parks and the town square.Flat Creek Inn is under new ownership and is now family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flat Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat Creek Hotel
Flat Creek Motel
Flat Creek Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flat Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.