We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Flat Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Flat Creek Inn to your Saves list
Flat Creek Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Medina, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We finally made it to Jackson, WY and landed at the Flat Creek Inn. It was on the rode to downtown jackson. It was a comfortable motel for the night. Beds were fine and the room was clean. So no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks for staying with us and for your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    16
    14
    11
See reviews for
32
24
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We envisioned a place close to Jackson, but this is a mile or two outside town, about halfway between the airport and town. It advertises an Elk Reserve across the street, but the elk only come in the winter! Hotel room was very poor. It was dirty, the carpet was old and stained and missing in places, bathroom door did not fit or close, and beds not that comfortable. A mini-mart is available on site, and since the ice machine was broken, we had to fill our ice buckets at the soda machine in the mini-mart! Lots of flies around too! Only spent one night here at the end of a 7-day vacation, and it was our least favorite hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We are a 2 Star Motel where you can save money on your STAY so that you can have more money to PLAY and we are improving every DAY. :) Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Flat Creek Inn is in need of a renovation. We stayed here a few years ago and it was much better. The price is reasonable, but not a good value considering the smell and condition or the rooms. The bed was old and lumpy, the towels were thin, non-absorbent, and hard. Work in the parking lot with backhoes and other machinery began before 7:00 AM. We left early because we were afraid our car would be damaged. I will not stay here again. A low rate does not equal a good value!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
This guest stayed at Flat Creek in June when there was a major construction project in the works. It's all finished now and since then we have ALL NEW TOWELS and new management and updates are happening all the time. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, MO
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at this inn the night before flying out of Jackson. It is near the airport, and part of the reason I had chosen it was so we could turn in our car the night before an early flight and use their shuttle. The van was not in working order, and no offer was made to accommodate us in any other way regarding transportation to the airport.. The carpet had lots of stains, and the bedspread had some as well. We supposedly had the "king deluxe." Towels were nice quality, but otherwise the furnishings were dowdy. The inn sits along the main road into town, so there was a fair bit of traffic noise all night. All in all, not terrible, but I would not go out of my way to stay here again. It seemed overpriced, but we spent all other nights in a condo, so I am not sure how it compares with other basic hotel properties.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We are sorry about the van. We have a new manager now and the airport shuttle is working great. We hope you come back again and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Rooms are very clean but furniture and appliances are a little dated. Seems like a family owned place and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Located at the outskirts of Jackson and was the closest hotel to the air port and the grand tetons. It was perfect for getting up early for hikes, and coming in for a hot shower after.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for your kind review.
We think our location is amazing and our price right now is fabulous too.----- You can't beat the value anywhere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

upon arriving, our room was right outside the sewer. It smelled horrible. Had to open & close the door quickly to avoid the smell. The room was ok, the tv was the old style box tv & appeared not to work, guess you need to let it warm up. I know not to use comfortors at hotels cuz they're rarely washed, however, it got cold & since my bed was right up against the air/heater, I couldnt use the heater so I used the comforter for about 2 seconds & was could smell the HORRIBLE smell of dog urine on the comfortor. I called the front desk about 11pm or so & the front desk was closed. When I got in the shower the next morning there was a long hair in the shower. When I told the girl at the front desk, it didnt seem like any big shock to her. I would NEVER stay here again & recommend you dont either

Room Tip: none of the rooms would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Flat Creek Inn is recently under NEW ownership and we have made many improvements so far such as..... we have the newest fluffiest white towels in all of Jackson Hole!
Even many of our TV's are flat screen now. Good changes are happening everyday.
Thank you for your feedback. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My room was very clean, everything was in working order, furnishings were old but in excellent condition. The bed was comfortable and the staff was extremely nice! Small convenience store and fuel station was nice. The nightly price for this area at this time of year was excellent! My request for a ground floor room was met and I could not have been happier. I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area for work or fun.

Room Tip: No elevator so if needed, please make sure to request a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! Happy Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flat Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat Creek Inn

Address: 1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flat Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FABULOUS VIEW! The Inn and Mart is located directly across from the National Elk Refuge, with a spectacular view of the Sleeping Indian mountain. The Inn consists of three separate two story buildings. Single queens, kings, double queens or kitchenette rooms are available. There are also 3 suites located above the office. Conveniently located to the airport, national parks and the town square.Flat Creek Inn is under new ownership and is now family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flat Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat Creek Hotel
Flat Creek Motel
Flat Creek Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flat Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.