We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and easy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flat Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Flat Creek Inn to your Saves list
Flat Creek Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Jackson
Logan, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quick and easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I went up to Jackson on a business trip, and stayed at the Flat Creek Inn for 2 nights. It was really easy to get a room, they were very quick about getting me in and situated. The view was pretty fantastic when i woke up. It overlooks the Elk Refuge. Even though there were no Elk at that time, it was still WAY better than being stuck in the city.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thanks for staying with us. Come stay again. The elk and bison are there now. We highly recommend the horse-drawn sleigh rides that take you right through the elk herd!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    16
    14
    11
See reviews for
32
24
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I just recently visited the Flat Creek Inn and was very impressed with the beautiful views of the Elk preserve. Every room would have a great view! My room was very clean! Loved the gorgeous vaulted wood ceiling. The staff was very friendly. We will definitely come back again. I would recommend this place to everyone. I asked, and they say they have rooms with kitchenettes. We'll have to bring our kids next time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Flat Creek Inn. Jackson Hole is such fun place to visit. We hope to see you .....AND your kids back soon. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I stayed there not that long ago but right know they are just friendly owners. Workers i really nice and friendly. I think ruben yes thats his name is very very nice worker. Loved the rooms very clean very nice. I will come here again and again and i promise that. Very good service.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korinne n, Owner at Flat Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jackson wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

My wife and I actually married in one of the mini suites at the Flat Creek, back on 2003. We spend many wonderful years there. In 2005 the business has sold and became filty and run down. and finally went bust

I am so thrilled to have seen the ORIGINAL family who started the company are now back in charge my wife and I cannot wait to come back . It's going to take a little time for the new/original family to make headway, but please support them, they are giving it their all.

Prices are very fair and the flat creek sits out of town so its quiet.

Way to go Flat Creek Inn.... we can't wait to meet again. I HAVE NO present personal or business relationship with this business, not since 2005.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillette, Wyoming
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The new management is doing a great job at cleaning up the Motel. Our room was clean and ready upon arrival. Good value for the price. We loved waking up in the morning and looking across the street to see what was on the Elk refuge. We will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Kitchenettes are great. Winter months I would stay on the top floor as the bottom floors seem a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

New managers are great, very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean, nice to have a kitchen. It was a good value for the price. The Elk refuge is right across the street, great views of elk.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flat Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flat Creek Inn

Address: 1935 N. Hwy 89/26, Jackson, WY 83001
Location: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Jackson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Flat Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FABULOUS VIEW! The Inn and Mart is located directly across from the National Elk Refuge, with a spectacular view of the Sleeping Indian mountain. The Inn consists of three separate two story buildings. Single queens, kings, double queens or kitchenette rooms are available. There are also 3 suites located above the office. Conveniently located to the airport, national parks and the town square.Flat Creek Inn is under new ownership and is now family owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Flat Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flat Creek Hotel
Flat Creek Motel
Flat Creek Inn Jackson Hole, WY

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flat Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.